Holstein Housewares HH-0914701 5-Cup Coffee Maker

Reviews
15 reviews   3.1 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Cute and Cheerful Coffeemaker!, (Pumpkiness IL)
    10/03/2021

    This coffeemaker is so cute. It's small, but just the right size for my purposes. I chose the teal, and I love the color. It takes up very little space on my counter top. It makes great coffee and I am glad that I decided to go for it!

    18 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Love it, (maxs888 CA)
    09/15/2021

    wonderful little one person coffee pot very happy love the color

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • wonderful, (jan971 PA)
    12/19/2020

    Love that it does not take up much room and holds 2 mugs of coffee. Brews quickly

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • pretty in blue, (coz890 IL)
    10/25/2020

    love my pretty blue coffee maker. It is the right size for my counter space So far it is making the best coffee you can drink.

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Perfect for my needs, (ziva2012 FL)
    07/28/2020

    Love this little coffee maker. It makes just enough for my morning coffee needs. I like the fact that I don't have to use separate filters as it has a filter basket. It even came with a cute little coffee scoop. It is small and does not take up too much counter space. It also cleans easily. Great buy. thinking about getting another one to use for tea.

    18 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Kitchen cutie, (audi5k MA)
    06/18/2020

    I've used a name brand coffee maker in the junior size for a couple of decades, and only recently has it had an issue--the "on" light quit turning on. Rather than take any chances I thought I should get a new coffee maker in the smaller size. So in looking I came across this little cutie and went for the Red. It works well, has an even smaller footprint and is a great replacement. My only problem is that the instructions make no mention of the tiny scoop/water ratio, and the pot holds 5 "cups".

    17 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Cute, (ShazamH NC)
    09/27/2023

    Cute little coffee maker, but I am very disappointed in the color. I ordered the teal, expecting it to be the color in the picture, which is on the blue side. But, it is green. Almost Kelly green. I'll keep it, but I really wanted blue. If you like green, you will love this.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • colorful coffee maker, (KEINE FL)
    12/21/2020

    color is uplifting and bright; this basic 5cup coffee maker will brew a little over 4 cups; I repositioned several times to make sure it sits level But it will not hold 5cups of water the machine will spill it back out and you have a mess. The carafe sits to tight below the spout and it is difficult to pull out the hot freshly brewed coffee carafe; be sure you run several plain water cycles maybe add a few drops of vinegar to get rid off unpleasant manufacturing smells and taste;not buying again

    18 out of 19 found this review helpful
  • Cute and Functional, (2Lisa VA)
    11/25/2020

    This is a cute and functional little coffee pot. The color options is what drew me in, as it was a gift for someone. The weight and sturdiness of it isn't what I was expecting, but the recipient likes it. I would likely not have purchased it had I known/realized/seen the fact that it was a 'cone' basket. It brews slower than what you'd be used to but that's not a huge issue.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Doesnt work long, (Tonyac45 VA)
    10/29/2023

    I got this coffee pot in red. The glass is literally cracked. Ive never dropped it either. I always washed it correctly. Now the glass is practically cracked in several places. I dont know why and how it cracked unless its from the actual heat coming from it while making coffee.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Adorable but glass pot leaks, (Jackieboo AZ)
    02/28/2023

    I love the look of my light aqua small coffee maker. However, when pouring it leaks horribly. I have tried several methods and nothing I do works. I had a same size black one from Walmart and it never leaked when pouring additionally, it is off in measurements on the glass pot. I kept my old similar glass pot, and they look the same, but the measurements are off about a cup. Looks great on my counter but doesn't work well. Make sure you have a dish towel when pouring.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Holstein coffee maker, (jettybones OK)
    12/18/2021

    I opened this up took it out of the shipping box, which was thin, no foam. Carafe very thin glass,broken all around bottom rim. Was shipped without a return label and reason slip. Repackaged product, called HSN she was very helpful and sent the return information to my email.

    16 out of 19 found this review helpful
  • coffee maker, (marmar171 IL)
    11/03/2022

    This coffee maker is nothing but plastic. it was very thin , I do not know why Hsn would sell & promote this item. They had no return ,said the co they are useing did not give return label I had to return it on my own. this is not what Hsn promotes

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Horrible, (Mate6920 FL)
    10/05/2022

    The color and size is cute but dont not be fooled. The machine works fine but the glass pitcher is such a super thin glass that it literally cracked after the first use. I was extremely careful washing it. The glass cracked after the first use, dont recommend this at all.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • NOT GOOD, (nana519 PA)
    12/23/2020

    I GOT THIS MINI COFFE MAKER FOR ME AND MY HUBBY...WE READ INSTRUCTIONS,,,I READ A REVIEW THAT THE COFFE MAKER WORKS SLOW...WOW DOES IT!! AND THE WATER/COFFE GETS ONLT LUKEWARM..HOURS LATER WE DECIDED TO MAKE ANOTHER POT..IT WOULD' WORK...LIGHT WAS ON,,WE WAITED OVER 15 MIN...NOTHING ...NOW I GOT TO SEND IT BACK....

    21 out of 23 found this review helpful