Gabor Essentials Gratitude Layered Shag Wig

Reviews
56 reviews   3.4 out of 5
5 Star
(21)
4 Star
(9)
3 Star
(9)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(13)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not for me, (Dollydialup GA)
    01/28/2023

    This has way too much hair for me. I have very thin, fine, wimpy hair and am close to bald on the top. This made me laugh out loud. Love the color though.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (AnnaKoos711 IN)
    08/11/2022

    Order the med. Red. Way to much frost not enough RED. SENDING BACK. Have had a salon for 30 years being a color technician this lacks the red it needs to be.Other than that the wig is nice but needs curl.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but., (Tammy21122 MD)
    09/01/2021

    Absolutely loved the style and color of this wig. Unfortunately, the side tabs curled up so I sent it back

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nice try, (JeriH FL)
    08/30/2021

    I was really looking forward to trying this in the light red. The color was nice, but darker than shown. The cut was a little longer than expected, but the hair texture was better and more believable than expected. It was nice that it is adjustable, in circumference, but it was too small front to back. If it was in the proper position on my forehead, it was 1 1/2" to 2" too short in the back. Would not stay on because of this size issue. Had to return.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Gabor Essentials Shag Wig, (qcqueen OH)
    08/25/2021

    the Light brown color was not light brown. It looked on the top like a light grey and was awful. There was so much hair on the top that I could not get it to lay down and I looked like a clown. Going back tomorrow.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great features, (harddtoplease TX)
    07/05/2021

    Lovely wig, perfect length, style with with your fingers, who could ask for more. However, after attending an outdoors evening event, my wig smelled like a wet dog and I wasn't very happy about that.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Nice wig - doesn't fit, (lawsmoore NC)
    07/01/2021

    The silver is a beautiful color and the style is really good, but as much as I tried I couldn't get the wig to fit my head and stay put, the earflaps stick out which is very noticeable so it looked ridiculous on me.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Perfect Wig!, (Sunshine0927 FL)
    06/25/2021

    This style is so becoming as well as natural. I love the quality and ease of styling. You will love this wig!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Great Wig, (Toni3926 CA)
    05/19/2021

    This is my sixth Gabor wig, and love all of them. I'm a bottle blonde but wanted to try a reddish tone, and this red is very subtle, sort of a stawberry blonde. Great style and color and very flattering. Good lift to make you look taller, face slimmer.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • NICE WIG, (MMercer1957 GA)
    09/14/2020

    The wig is comfortable, and the color is pretty. It styles easily. I wear wigs every day. It holds up well. I will probably eventually buy another one in a different color.

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful
  • So real, (Crinumlily FL)
    09/10/2020

    Feels like my own hair, but lots more of it. Very comfortable, fits well, cool. I chose medium brown, and color is very close to mine, with an excellent blending of natural multiple tones. This is a very satisfactory purchase.

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Wig That Works, (RollerLady AZ)
    09/02/2020

    I ordered the same wig so I can switch off on weekends. It fits very well, & the shag cut is flattering to any shaped face.If the shade could be warmer in the blonde tones rather than being so yellow I would give this wig 5 stars.The reasonable cost is appreciated.

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Pretty but not for me, (ClarkieSG TN)
    08/28/2020

    The wig was more realistic than others I have tried. Also, I really liked the color and the fact that it was so light weight. It just was not becoming on me. Perhaps another style.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Layered wig, (terryk1 OH)
    07/28/2020

    Color wasn't bad, but the fit was horrible. I think I have a normal sized head, but this wig looked like I was wearing a hair crown . The side ear tabs wouldn't go much past my eyes. Very disappointed. Took to the post office to be returned the day after I received it.

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Love the look, (bandoo1 MI)
    07/28/2020

    The most natural looking wig I've ever had. So much like my own hair that I'd buy all future wigs from Gabor Essentials.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful