G by Giuliana LounGy Surplice Topper

Reviews
12 reviews   3.5 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Great top, (deb174 NJ)
    10/05/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    One word Amazing!!!I bought two Comfortable looks great on

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Cute & Comfy, (KristineMS WI)
    09/30/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got the warm gray, in a small (I typically wear a S top in Gs line). Cute, comfy, can wear casually or dress up with a high waisted skirt. But it does run short, it I order another color I might size up. But I do love it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love it!, (Pjthomas PA)
    09/22/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love that it is short since I am only 5ft 1 in. The material is classy. The fit is great. Pairing it with a cream skirt and your pink long sweater with a pink scarf. I can wear it with jeans too!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not pink., (mrw1 KS)
    09/21/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Nice top especially at the clearance price. I am an XL but ordered 1X because I knew I would be wearing this top over a tank. Fit was perfect. Advertised as pink but is a definite peach.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice sweater, (JanCali CA)
    09/15/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought the black and I really like it. It is thin but not poor quality. Its lightweight and sheer so I plan on wearing with a black cami/tank top under it which is perfect. It sits nicely at the waist and is flattering. If I didnt like it I would 100% send it back, but its cute and different.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great fit, (dhuba PA)
    09/12/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought two of these to go over the sleeveless jumpsuits and I think they are lovely and true to size. I like the loose-knit so they aren't too hot. I might get even pick up a third.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Dont care for it!, (by2much CA)
    09/12/2021

    Didnt do a close up! Dont like material. Would never wear it like G presented it without something underneath! Its too see through IMO. Will not be keeping the 2 I purchased. It does run a little small and will most likely snag especially around my doggies!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Topper, (DiF1 FL)
    08/26/2021

    I purchased my normal size and agree its a smaller fit. I dont like polyester, and usually will never order anything made of this fabric, but I thought with the lower percentage of poly, it wouldnt be so noticeable for me. Not soI dont like the feeling of this material, it feels like it will not hold up with gentle washings for the rest of the year. I tried but know I need to avoid poly as its too hot, does not breathe and feels cheap to me. Returned.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not a good fit, (ShellyHoustonTX TX)
    08/20/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This top was not very flattering at all. Good fit and the material was comfy but it looked sloppy on.

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • runs small, (moni444 OR)
    08/12/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    this is useless. It is see thru and so light and runs tiny. Not good

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nice top but no tank underneath, (okiemom OK)
    07/28/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a nicely made top. The issue I have is that the description photos show every color with a tank underneath. Based on this I believed the tank was a part of the topper. It is not. You receive only the long sleeved top. The knit is a loose weave so you will need to wear something underneath. Not worth the $ to send back and Ill find something to go underneath. Pretty top though.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • With a tulle skirt, (cosmo411 NJ)
    07/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    G, got the ballet pink and plan to wear it in a LounGy way AND with a black tulle skirt to a dressy event. This is lovely. Linda from NJ

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful