G by Giuliana Downtown Denim Skinny Jean

Reviews
30 reviews   2.7 out of 5
5 Star
(7)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(7)
2 Star
(5)
1 Star
(10)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Love them, (Schmoopiefina WA)
    09/04/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I bought the snow wash and love the shade! I normally wear a size 16 but read all the reviews and want up to a size 18. They fit perfectly so these jeans definitely run a full size smaller so size up ladies!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Nice, (carebear9718 MI)
    08/23/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love them!

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Winner, (Dede7913 MN)
    08/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered these in the snow wash. Usually order 0-2 in her jeans and ordered the 2 in these based on previous reviews and they fit perfect. Love them and loved the color may go back for another color.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great Fitting Jeans, (Tany10 FL)
    02/24/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I do not know how she does it, but these fit like a glove. Think the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants!

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great Fit and comfortable, (l0927 FL)
    02/17/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have a pair of the dark wash skinny jeans--from G and just love them, but it appears the White pair--same size are a different fabrication and run small--so I had to return them for the fit--but will be ordering more in the future-

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Like!, (lili3 MA)
    02/16/2019

    I went by the garment size chart and these fit fine! Got the snow color, really pretty color

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great Fitting Jeans, (Quinci TX)
    02/15/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Bought these in snow wash and white...first time I've worn Guiliana jeans. I like the fit and feel of them. I usually wear a size 8 or 6 in dept. store pants. I bought the size 8 in these and the fit is good. I wear 6 and 4 in DG, and 8 and 6 in Iman. I'm loving these jeans. I don't get the bad reviews because these are a winner with me.

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • frustration with sizing, not the jeans, (buceadora VA)
    05/06/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I own 6 pair of Giuliana's jeans - in sizes 0, 2, and xs. The interesting thing is that they all fit. So, how is a customer supposed to know what to order? PLEASE include more accurate fit advice both online and during presentations. BTW - the jeans are terrific. I love the fabrication and the styling. Now, work on consistent sizing. (I ended up getting the size 2 in this particular jean.)

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Small waist, (Anonymous CA)
    03/07/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The sizing is true to size except for the waist area. Requires at least around an inch more room. Tough to button up. Otherwise a really nice pair of jeans!

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Skinny jean, (spaniel9 PA)
    02/27/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Did not work for meHave lots of your previous jeans that are great

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Inconsistent sizing....., (Teresa1inTn TN)
    02/26/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The jeans i previously purchased by hooligans were a good fit. I wear a size right medium and that is what I ordered this time. However these were like 2 sizes too small. And I haven't gained any weight. So like some other reviewers i don't know what changed about these jeans. I like her quality and style of jeans. Just disappointed in these ones.

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Love you G, but I had to return them!, (avrilburns WA)
    02/22/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered a sz 4 and they fit great on my thighs and tush, but what the heck is going on with the waist?? Way too tiny and I'm super jelly of anyone who can wear them! Great quality and super cute, I just think the the waist measurement is off the mark. I'm bummed...

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Jeans stretched out, (anna636 PA)
    02/21/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love love anything by g but wore these jeans to a museum and didnt sit but the jeans were stretched out after 3 hours. First pair ever to do that. I sent them back. Maybe just a fluke? I didnt find them snug as others. Perhaps I will go down to a 0 and see if that works. Loved the color of the Med wash.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Just ok, (RJB CA)
    02/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered the 6 in the snow. The color is nice but these jeans are really tight in the leg. I love skinny jeans, and wear them all the time but I don't like them super snug. Btw, my legs are not big, I'm 5'8". If you like them snug, you will love these. Length is good.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Runs very small, (AlysaC75 CT)
    02/12/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love Giulianas jeans and was so excited to see her new collection. I have 6 pairs from her last collections. Im always a size 14 and these I can not even get up. Very disappointing that I have to send them back and I refuse to order a larger size. I will just stick with the ones I have!

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful