G by Giuliana Colorblocked Knit Sweater

Reviews
11 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(3)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Comfortable & stylish, (Whitneycat CA)
    12/13/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this in the olive combo. It runs very large- I sized down 2 sizes and it fits comfortably, but still slightly large. The material is nice and soft. It washes and wears well. Was worth the sale price.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Missed the mark, (southernsassy FL)
    12/01/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Did not like this sweater. It had no shape at all and was huge! Do notrecommend.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • beautiful fabric runs big, (coffeebean174 KS)
    11/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a great quality light weight sweater, yet it feels substantial, beautiful drape. I'm 5'8", wear size 6 pants size 12/14 top. I checked garment measurements and ordered the small. It fit perfectly, sleeves were even long enough. I have long limbs for my height so I love this sweater, but it you are on the petite side you would be overwhelmed in this sweater.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • 2 sizes too big-not good fit, (MarkellaDawn MD)
    01/30/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought this sweater as a treat for myself for Xmas. I have been cautious with sizing on HSN designers on boxy shaped sweaters. I was shocked how huge this was. It is not a fabrication of softer yarns that drape the torso like pictured- stiff and bottom hem sticks out like a tent. I actually downsized one size from my normal sizing, and it is still voluminous! Not attractive design. JMO, if the boxy shape is going to work it must be a silky soft drape-y fabrication to look stylish.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Returned, (Mitzvot613 IL)
    01/23/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    HSN sent me the wrong color to begin with (a weird green) but the sweater was too cropped for my taste so I just returned it. The quality seemed to be just ok.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • fabric concern, (LaMaven CA)
    01/17/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered XS in sage and it fits loosely.I'm disappointed because with better fabrication thi8s could have been a WOW. The fabric feels like cheap synthetic. It would have been better as a top, not a sweater, in jersey.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • First wearing...got compliments!, (Linda446 MA)
    10/16/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I put this on for the first time today, and in the course of 20 minutes, two women, separately, came over to ask me about the sweater. I thought it was closer to gray, winter white, and pink, but what I thought would be pink is actually camel, which is fine. I really love it.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Nice but wide, (sofie1 MI)
    09/23/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Too wide, especially at the bottom. When I looked at the back, it stuck out away from my body. Weird fit. Sent back.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Simply Stunning , (CSquared CA)
    09/22/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This would have earned 5 Stars, but it runs quite large, even for an oversized sweater. If you're on the fence size wise or are leaner through the middle, I would suggest sizing down one size. The sweater is very well made and the color blocking is very well done. It's the perfect weight for CA! I am exchanging for a smaller size.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • PERFECTION, (Belmabel NY)
    09/15/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this sweater. It's so comfortable, but at the same time high end looking, and stylish. Thank you, G, for always creating such European-inspired fashions. As a woman who is from Europe, I always so enjoy your creations - please keep them coming!

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Looks & Feels Nice, (finley123 AZ)
    09/03/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The colors and style were exactly what I was looking for. I'm returning due to sizing. I ordered a small, which is my typical size. The lower part of the sweater seems oversized/extra wide for a sweater, size small. I expect that with a loose style such as this. I have a thick tummy and back. Yet there was more material here than necessary. Being 5'4" tall, the length was perfect for me. If I order an extra small the length will be too short. The sizing is disproportionate for me.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful