Firman 4100-Watt Portable Propane Generator with Push-Button Start

Reviews
12 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(7)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(0)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Exceptional, (Buzzard34 AZ)
    01/17/2020

    Easy to setup, very easy to start, dependable. I live off the grid utilizing Solar. This Generator is my backup for those days I do not get the sun needed to keep my solar system charged.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Fair Price for Quality Mid-Range Propane Generator, (SDWB59 CA)
    12/19/2019

    As part of our household emergency disaster plan, we purchased two generators - one a small 2100w super quiet gasoline generator (for powering up small electronics and devices) and the other this Firman propane gas 4100w generator (for large appliances and TVs). For a mid-range unit, we are very impressed - it is well-built and has plenty of features, started up right up, runs smoothly and does what it needs to do! It arrived well-packed and in perfect condition. This is a good choice! Cheers:)

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Best Generator, (BeeNelMon SD)
    12/17/2019

    Wow, what a great generator. We have searched for a long time for a propane generator. We finally found this one on HSN, for any emergency we may have. Thank you

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • High quality., (blummer CA)
    10/31/2019

    this generator is good quality, electric start is awesome relatively quiet mid-range noise wise. There are some a little platter and some a lot louder.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Generator, (kynk FL)
    10/16/2019

    Real nice size for our condo.well built quiet and well worth it when you're here in Florida during Hurricane season

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Works Well, (Dorzie MI)
    10/12/2019

    Set the unit up per easy to follow instructions and fired it up. Easy set up, easy start up. Everything works well. I am a single mom with kids and now I have the peace of mind I need having a backup plan in case of power outage.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Excellent product!, (Rushi CA)
    10/07/2019

    My husband put together in a few minutes. Easy. Started just as demonstrated on hsn video. Runs great; low noise. We are very pleased to know we are ready for unexpected power outage with our all electric motorhome! Or should we desire, camping in more rugged places.

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Great generator, (moonprincess8 TX)
    10/07/2019

    I haven't used this generator as it just came in but my husband liked the idea of using propane and easy to turn on. great price.Would like to know how many hours it runs on one tank of propane?

    4 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Firman Generator , (MNikkiDB CA)
    11/18/2019

    I was disappointed on how the item was shipped. I paid almost $100 for shipping. The shipping box and item box were in shambles and torn. When I opened up the box. nuts and bolts were all over the place. Things were not properly secured. The instructions were not as informative as they could be. The promo for this product on HSN made it seem so simple and easy, it was NOT! We tested the product and seemed to work for now. So far not happy.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • not bad, (leonard160 NY)
    10/01/2019

    received the item. smaller than I thought it would be. tried it for the first time to see how it would work. did the 3 sec rule but it took 3 trys to get it going..I have another generator and that one is about the same power out this one has but for price...I wish it was alittle lower..again not bad but you get what you pay for...

    8 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Returned, (muggs6 CA)
    12/08/2019

    Had to return as it was received damaged. Beware it cost me $200.00 dollars to send back by ups.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Airhawk, (cayman6 CA)
    10/20/2019

    A fantastic product unfortunately we had to send it back due to severe damage to the box during transport.

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful