DG2 by Diane Gilman Weekender Collection Dolman-Sleeve Button-Up Shirt

Reviews
15 reviews   3 out of 5
5 Star
(4)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • White shirt, (rxpanz17 PA)
    08/09/2023

    I ordered my usual size XL, it fits well. It did came wrinkled like other clothes from website retailers, I usually keep plastic bottle with spring water and spray wrinkles, hang drying overnight and in the morning it is perfect: dry without wrinkles. Whoever complained about wrinkles- do the same , spray with boiled cold or spring water , it will not leave residue and shirt/clothes will looked ironed. I keep my white shirt, will buy black too. The cut and the sleeve are perfect too.

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Very Cute!!, (mishelle333 FL)
    08/04/2023

    I wasnt sure how I would like this, but I like dolman sleeves because I like the looser fit. People are complaining that it arrived to them a little wrinkled?? Any shirt that comes to you in a bag will be a little wrinkled. But the style of the shirt is great and I love the dolman sleeves. It covers my arms nicely. I love everything about the shirt! Good job DG2!!.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Love my blouse, (teaterosa IN)
    07/31/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Best blouse Ive seen in years love it ordered another.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Very Cool, (MARISSA PA)
    07/26/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought this blouse in my normal size and fits very well. It is very cool to wear on these hot days and drapes very well. I am going back to buy in another color. I was surprised to read the reviews about the blouse arriving wrinkled. I put the blouse in the dry for 10 minutes and all the wrinkles were gone.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Fit perfect, (TLVEEV VA)
    08/26/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautiful color

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Very nice fabric, but sleeve band is restricting, (Tobie2 TX)
    08/11/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I really like this blouse. The blouse is made of a very nice fabric and I like that the buttons are covered, but I need to return because the sleeve's band is restricting.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Needs longer sleeves please, (nlh TX)
    07/31/2023

    Love the fabric & style! The sleeves run a bit tight & shortand not as stretchy as ghe body. While the shirt is lose, the sleeves are more fitted. They would be more comf if they were looser & an inch or two longer.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Nice style, (DebRN CO)
    07/30/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This blouse is a nice style and good length. However the fabric is disappointing. I don't want to have to iron or steam my blouses. I washed this, ran it through the dryer a 2nd time to get wrinkles out and it still had wrinkles. DG2, you need to keep the busy woman in mind when choosing fabrics. I don't need extra work, and I want to wash and wear.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nice shirt, length too short!, (kitkat5511 FL)
    02/19/2024
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautiful colors, however way too wrinkled and the biggest problem is they are too short in length. Sent back.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Disappointing, (KMDEVA CA)
    07/27/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Arrived a wrinkled mess. The fabric was not even close to "washable silk" as described. The fit was off. The colors were flat. I had ordered two and both were returned.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • WRINKLED MESS, (Lorettaonthelake OR)
    07/18/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Bought black and white and returned both. Style is great but fabric is VERY WRINKLY

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • NOT GOOD , (GIRLFRIDAY26 FL)
    03/15/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This wrinkled rag was one of the worst garments ever purchased on HSN. The fabrication was something you would find at Ross or Wmart. The fit was also horrible. Even the color (green) was not complimentary. Just all around a failure. Couldn't return fast enough. Do better HSN this is hard earned $$ being spent on your offerings.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too small, (Katie287 NC)
    03/02/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The sizing seemed off on this shirt. The style and cut was not flattering at all.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed!, (rbrtat CA)
    08/09/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    On TV this blouse looked lovely. I ordered it in white and was shocked to see how wrinkled up it was. I carefully washed it and it still came out Very wrinkled. It shrunk up and is extremely see-through. Not my kind of blouse for that kind of money. Not Made well at all - poor quality. Its going back.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • DISAPPOINTED , (DebKS0703 KS)
    07/21/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This shirt was a great disappointment. The shirt was a wrinkled mess, sleeves too tight, and the shirt itself was too short, the fabric was not comfortable. This was a $50 shirt, I would not have paid more than $!5 for it. I returned this the same day as it was received. Quality is not the same as it once was.

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful