DG2 by Diane Gilman Weekender Collection Crochet Knit Cardigan Topper

Reviews
17 reviews   4.2 out of 5
5 Star
(10)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Perfect with jeans, (CHICKI2020 NJ)
    02/28/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Havent had chance to wear this yet too cold but am looking forward to it. I order blue striped sweater, fits perfect . I am so ready for spring

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Effortless Layer , (KBell68 MA)
    02/26/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I first saw this item being worn by Tina on air. She looked so wonderful in it, I knew I had to buy this item - in green of course. I have worn it to work, to run errands and a child's play date. It's comfortable, easy to wash and the colors have stayed vibrant. The weight makes it versatile and the sleeves add some fashion interest. It's a winner - don't wait for the color that speaks to you to be gone. A++

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • I get a lot of compliments., (Terrij374 NC)
    02/25/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got the blue and it is so pretty. It is comfortable on and I just love it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (coolk1971 MI)
    02/19/2024

    I feel they run a bit large. I returned medium for small. Very well made, unique and different crochet look. I love them. I purchased three. 5 foot 6 inches. 140 pounds for reference. Highly recommended.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful green sweater, (sparkly114 MO)
    02/17/2024

    I ordered a sm, a little big for my 54 125 lbs frame. Once I put a long sleeve top from D Gillman in dark blue under it, it was perfect. I cant wait to wear it. The colors are dark but very pretty together on this sweater. Im hoping to order another color.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Perfect summer sweater, (Aldeela IL)
    02/17/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Great layering piece for Soring and Summer. Im a 3X and 5 tall and it doesnt overwhelm. Beautiful shades of red and I also bought blue shades. These over a white top look beautiful. Boxy shape but somehow very flattering on. Give it a try! Perfect for church, dinners out, whenever you want to elevate your warmer weather look with a great 3rd piece!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Boxy to Beautiful, (khawk07 OH)
    02/16/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was on the verge of sending this back because I though it looked too boxy. Then I tried tucking in my shirt and also tried tying my shirt in a knot in front. What a difference that made. Now I want to keep them. I am glad because I love the crocheted material and the colors of the green one and the red one. If you are on the fence give that a try, it might make a difference for you too. I am a size 10 and bought them in M. Fit was perfect. Not too big, not too small.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • best cardigan, (unhappy178178 MN)
    02/04/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this cardigan. It is the right thickness to use anytime of the year

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • DG2 Weekender Crochet Knit Cardigan, (CATT9 MD)
    09/30/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This Knit Topper design and colors are very pretty, nice material. Looks great with dresses and Jeans. Purchased several in various colors,

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful, (nana6188 MO)
    07/24/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very nice material, very soft. The color is vibrant, not washed out looking. Perfect for layering when the weather turns towards fall. I love this one.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Cardigan, (Bachild3 SC)
    02/15/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    True to size is too big! Had to return because it hangs off the shoulders

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • the beige is nice, (michelabelle NJ)
    02/05/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    it's a nice, lightweight cotton. perfect for spring (if it ever arrives)!

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful sweater, (HopeLocust NJ)
    02/27/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this crochet sweater, but sadly returned the two I ordered. I think it would have been better without raglan sleeves which made it look bigger and sloppy.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not that flattering, (FancyFrancie AZ)
    02/16/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered this cardigan to go with the red jeans that I ordered. The jeans are going back because theyre much too long, so theres no reason to keep the cardigan; its not flattering enough to wear it with another outfit, very boxy.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Green shrug , (patriciaQ CA)
    02/14/2024

    Love the vibrant green stripes its nice but the sleeves are 3/4 and are very wide so that I do not like but I think its just a thing I dont like and doesnt really look bad my son said its a nice sweater so I will keep would be good over a solid black shirt or dress or on a airplane trip

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful