DG2 by Diane Gilman Virtual Stretch Pull-On Embroidered Bermuda Short

Reviews
31 reviews   4.2 out of 5
5 Star
(18)
4 Star
(5)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Bueatiful , (bodybreaker FL)
    08/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love,. Love. However, I had to send it back. I ordered a size too small PS. They ran out. Hopefully she will bring them back before the summer ends. I am 5'1 fits right on the knee

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Best yet, (Peachyness GA)
    08/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered a petite medium which is my normal size for 8-12 woman. It was too small. I would have to lose weight so bak it went. I got a petite large and fit perfect. Ok....so a little baggy. Still I could pull up. Love embroiedery. Will wear until October of this year. As I live in the deep South.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love the Embroidery, (xaraxara NC)
    07/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very attractive and a good fit. I liked the embroidery so much I was hoping I could get past my dislike for the frayed hem, but no, it may be popular but it does not suit me at all. I ended up getting them properly hemmed, and they look great now.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Poor Hem Stitching, (14shadow14 NC)
    06/12/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love these shorts and bought them in the med blue and white. The embroidery is absolutely beautiful. I am 5'4", 140 lbs and got the small. My only issue is that the white pair only had a single stitch at the frayed hem area and was cut when they did the fraying. I had to re-sew the stitching to stop it from continuing up the shorts.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love these, (felicia2 KY)
    05/30/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I had to get 2 pair. And 2 camo ! These shorts are awesome. Comfort waist jeans would be nice again too ! Thank you.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great detail and embroidery , (kalm76 TX)
    05/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I actually purchased two pair and I love both the white and the medium wash. The size is perfect. They are a little long on me, but I love them.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So annoyed, (LollieRocks AZ)
    05/15/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These shorts are nice and fit fine, but the inseam is so crooked, it practically goes straight up the center of my thighs when I sitting down. The reviews are good so I must have a defective pair, but I already made alterations so I cannot exchange.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Sizing is off, (fashinesta NY)
    05/15/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love love these Jean Bermuda!!! They are so pretty! I ordered my regular dg2 size M but couldn't get them on so I sent them back & got the large which fit much better.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Awesomeness!, (TammyRivers OH)
    05/12/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The shorts were beautiful and good quality! They look so cute with a blouse or tank top or cute T-shirt. I ordered my size but they were too big. I should've went down one size. I noticed other people said they were too small but that was not the problem for me. I think I'm gonna take them to a Taylor and get them made to fit me because my size is not available. It's worth it Because they are so gorgeous!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Fit is off. , (flamingo4700 TX)
    05/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered in normal medium size.. these just missed in sizing just did Nothing for me. Returned.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • So Pretty , (Ackb FL)
    04/29/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Diane Gilman virtual stretch Bermuda shorts are the only shorts I wear. I have quite an assortment. They are so comfortable and so flattering!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Diane gilman virtual stretch embroidered bermudas, (sapphire24 MA)
    04/27/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    i own some of her virtual stretch jeans which seemed sized better, these feel like they are a size too small on me, thinner which i like for shorts, but had an odor to them. They are very pretty though but I had to return. I usually wear a size 16 but these did NOT fit, run small. Would like to see her make these 2 inches shorter also for us petites and it gets too hot to wear the longer size sometimes in 90 degree weather.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Love It!, (EJay35 IL)
    04/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These shorts are beautiful (white). The fit is perfect, very comfortable and cute.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • The Perfect Touch, (horatio70 TX)
    04/21/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These shorts are so cute! The fit is wonderful. The design is great. Wash well......and dry very nicely.Get these before they are gone!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Runs small, (edeweiss MD)
    04/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These Bermuda shorts are not true to size. Very disappointing. Sending them back....

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful