DG2 by Diane Gilman Virtual Stretch Mid-Length Utility Pocket Short

Reviews
23 reviews   4.6 out of 5
5 Star
(17)
4 Star
(4)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Perfect jean short, (Learl70 MI)
    11/20/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fits true to size and so very comfortable and flattering. Will be buying more if available next season

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love These Shorts!, (LuckyJo1 HI)
    07/17/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are the classiest DG2 shirts. Great fit and wonderful buttons.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great fit and leg, (Dori9 FL)
    07/09/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love these mid-length utility shorts because the legs are not skin-tight and the perfect mid-thigh length; and, they have a wide hem which allows a cuff if you want to shorten the length. I bought tnem in white.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Perfect shorts!, (purplegirl25 MI)
    07/01/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    DG2 has done it again! These shorts are perfect. I ordered the indigo in the 12 (my true size) and they are so comfortable. I have taken them on vacation and worn them hanging out at the park. They are the perfect length also; not too short.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Shorts, (faraway8 IL)
    06/26/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Perfect fit and really cute.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfect fit!, (poohpot AZ)
    06/22/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the fix, the length is perfect. Great quality.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great find, (POOCHERINO MI)
    06/20/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Received these shorts and absolutely love the chambray and dark indigo color and style. I wear a 22 and the fit is spot on. The styling of the front pockets are so well placed and attractive and the length is just above the knee and better looking than a rolled cuff that tends to roll down or a fringed hem that just looks unfinished. Going back for another color.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love these, (babsey NV)
    06/15/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These shorts are very comfortable. I like the zipper and button front closure. I prefer shorts to be a little loose. I am tired of tight bermudas. They are too hot. I went to buy more of these but they had been put on sale and my size sold out. Please bring these back!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable, stylish shorts, (Frenchfry1954 OH)
    06/14/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered this short in chambray, usual size 10. The fit was spot on. Nice length; a little shorter than a bermuda short, but not too short at all. The fit and comfort of this short is great; the style is so good. So glad I bought!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Best Shorts!!!!, (shopgirl13lr AR)
    06/14/2023

    Love love these shorts! So cute! So fun! Fit is perfect! Style is great. Length is great too. Love the pockets! I grew up in 70s and these have a retro vibe to me but very modern and on trend. Please bring this style back in different materials, colors and prints. Dont change a thing - theyre perfection!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Soft and stretchy, (TOOBLONDE OH)
    05/31/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have auto immune disease and can't stand anything rubbing or scratching on my delicate skin as I've gotten older. I still love denim, and the virtual stretch is great. I size down from my normal 4 to a 2 in this fabric, and it's still roomy, but I don't want anything tight. You can even roll the bottom up to a cuff.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love the fit, (Bjm7777 MN)
    05/26/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Really good fit in waist and length is great for even this 74 yr old lady

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Finally the right length short!, (Islandplayer HI)
    05/19/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It's so nice to finally get the right length short with the open legs! Not too much of a fan of the different color threading & wide hem, but will adjust. Would love these with the standard hem line with blending thread. These would be dress up or down shorts if you did that! hint hint Got 2 of ea color. Waited a long time for these. Thanks again Diane. I still miss your JEGGINGS in classic stretch & your leggings with 93% cotton & 7% spandex fabric. What happened to those they were GREAT!!

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Super length and comfort , (SSCamaroGal AZ)
    05/07/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I appreciate DG for offering shorts with style and shorter shorts. Pricey but considering the alternative to have long shorts or pants shorten its bargain. Please consider offering additional shorter shorts Id be first to purchase them. Youd never see me in shorts to my knees or capris - so thank you for these stylish shorts!True to size. I purchased 2 mid tones & 1 chambray. More colors plus black requested.

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Love these!!!, (barbieftexan TX)
    04/18/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Great design, fabulous fabric a real Winner !!!!They feel great on

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful