DG2 by Diane Gilman Virtual Stretch Denim Pintuck Pocket Bootcut Jean

Reviews
11 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(6)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Fits great, light weight, (Floridaagain FL)
    06/19/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fits great, light weight which is great for Florida.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfection!!, (GymRatat50 CO)
    06/05/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Diane's jeans always fit me and why I keep coming back for more. I wear a size 10 and never have to worry about the fit, sizing or proportions. DG sizing is consistent even after all the years. Comfortable, excellent stretch and color remains the same when laundered.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • nice jeans, (Luckyset FL)
    02/09/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    very nice. I ordered wrong size for my chubby self

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • I love virtual stretch, (Cole_E TX)
    01/22/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I just came back to buy 2 more colors! Thanks for the pintuck design and the very subtle bootcut! Love, love, love!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • DG2, (DebbyLynne PA)
    12/28/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Got jeans as a Christmas present for our daughter Lacey. She has worn them to work n is satisfied with the fit n comfort.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Virtual Stretch Can't Be Beat!, (HSNjp OR)
    12/20/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    All of the Virtual Stretch Denim Jeans of DG2 have been wonderful! Can't beat the fit, comfort, and shape. I've tried all the other DG2 denims and wish they would focus on offering more Virtual Stretch.Size down one pant size...you'll love them!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Cheap button, (footies AR)
    12/06/2023

    I agree with other reviewer. The button is very cheap and the hole it goes thru is really almost to small. Otherwise I am pleased with pant. I didnt go down a size as they suggested but ordered my regular size and glad I did.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Big Disappointment!, (Citycat CA)
    11/22/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have been looking for a true black, comfortable pair of jeans. Have tried several brands but none fit well. I have a LOT of DG2 jeans and trousers, but these were way too tight. I ordered my usual size 10. Sizing seems to be hit and miss these days. Very disappointed I had to return them since I really like the pintuck pocket.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Long Pants, (Sally113 TX)
    12/20/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These pants were cute but way too long. Returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • I Miss Dianes Quality, (Suzie7707 PA)
    12/14/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have only bought jeans from Diane for at least 20 years. I have always been satisfied and called to speak with her. My size has always been 10, 10, and 10 always consistent.Since Diane is no longer involved as she once was I have noticed a huge difference in quality and consistency. Its a mystery if size 10 is a 10. Quality of the garment is shockingly poor- this last purchase the button would not open-the bottom hole was stitched shut- I had to cut it open. What is going on

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Very cheap button snap, (FREN CO)
    11/28/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are just okay..except that waistband button is not metal, but a cheap rubbery plastic of some sort. The last DG2 jeans I ordered had the same, so were returned. Also, the buttonhole was not big enough to even try to put that button through.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful