DG2 by Diane Gilman Virtual Stretch Button Pocket Bootcut Jean

Reviews
48 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(24)
4 Star
(11)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • OK, (dm47 CA)
    02/21/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    these run a little big - ordered a O and still big

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • I love DG virtual stretch , (SSCamaroGal AZ)
    12/29/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a boot cut style jean, not a skinny jean. I purchase 3 pairs size 12 that all fit different, two pairs returned for being too small. I have several DG jeans & I am hoping for future designs to be boot cut in regular sizes - no gaping back & not skin tight legs . Just because my one time experience wasnt the best doesnt mean this jean isnt prefect for you! Im still a faithful Diane Gilman customer

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • not for me, (Mammahall CT)
    10/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    im 5ft2 130 lbs and the length was just right however the size 8 was too big and i didnt like the seam down the front of the leg so i had to return them.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Sizing way off, (KariT23 OK)
    09/09/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These went back immediately. Ordered by usual DG size 14 and they are so tight I could barely get them on. They fit more like size 10. I never know anymore what the fit will be like on Diane's jeans. Quality control needs to improve. Cost of sending them back is too expensive to make it worth ordering.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • love the camel color, (bunnielover1 CA)
    09/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautifully made. I'm 5 feet tall and weigh 120, I bought the size 4 petite. The fit was great except for the length. I had to cut off two and a half inches from the bottom hem. I really like the buttons on the pockets giving them style. The camel color isn't what I would call camel but it's a beautiful golden brown.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great Fit!, (Reyna7 WA)
    08/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These pants are wonderful. I love the fabric because it is soft and conforms to your body.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • virtual stretch, (sylrose AZ)
    08/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love these pants. They are a bit long for a petite, but I can wear a high shoe with this pair of pants.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great fit!, (SueElle8 IN)
    08/10/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love these jeans! Great fit and the black can pass for dress slacks.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great as always, (twerp2 PA)
    07/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I really like these pants. Don't know what it is about the buttons but both these pants and the sailor pants are the best fitting pants I ever had.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Very Confortable, (Zyhalla CA)
    07/19/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the Virtual Stretch. I have been purchasing Diane Gilman Jeans for several years now and so far I have been very happy.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Fabulous!, (Bonnie902 NC)
    07/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    As usual I love them. Fits perfectly! So stretchy and comfortable. I now own 6 pair of DG2 jeans.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • terrible, (cats3630 NC)
    07/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am not sure about DG2. I used to buy a size 6 & they would always fit. She would say if you gain a few pounds that they will still fit. I have not found this to be true. I have not gained enough to go up a size, (if I did they would be too big around the waist) but I can't even get into an 8 in all of her jeans. They are so tight that I have rolls from the top to the bottom. I hate this. This also goes for most of the jeans I have tried on HSN. I hope this is fixed.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Button pocket jeans, (sweatpeas OR)
    06/09/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered my virtual size. Don't like them I really wanted that camel color to. Might like them better if I could drop a few pounds lol.we all know how that goes yoyo.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love the Virtual Stretch, (Raine50 NJ)
    06/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are perfect for my curving form. Love Diane's stretch. Bought her for over a decade. Classic stretch no longer fit properly. Virtual stretch are amazing and so comfortable. Addicted to have 100 pairs of jeans only by Diane.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Don't stay up, (Whitesox OR)
    05/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got these thinking they would fit nice since the have some stretch. They aren't high enough in the waist. I bend over to pick something up and can feel a breeze on my Tush. When I stand up they are down by my crack so I have to shimmy them back up. Same if I sit down. I ordered 24 my normal size. Not a great pant for a larger person.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful