DG2 by Diane Gilman The Signature Collection Jewel Embellished Blazer

Reviews
14 reviews   3.9 out of 5
5 Star
(7)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Beautiful Jacket, (ShulammiteGirl TX)
    03/30/2024

    The jacket is very nice. It's of good quality and it fits well. I am pleased with this purchase.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • beautiful, (dblddawn TN)
    01/10/2024

    just received this jacket. So glad I ordered this is a beautiful jacket and makes you feel elegant in it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Stylish and flattering fit, (Luxstyle VA)
    01/07/2024

    Just right amount of adornment on this amazing fit jacket. Fits perfect in waist and lift in shoulders gives a great shape. Normal Dg2 size X-Large was on point I hope this silhouette is repeating other colors, same fabric and style.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Super Stylish Blazer, (Marl309 NY)
    01/06/2024

    This blazer is quite lovely and stylish and not something you see coming and going in today's fashion world. It's also ageless and timeless, which is definitely a plus factor. Very happy with my purchase!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Very nice blazer, (KATZPAW3 AZ)
    12/14/2023

    I haven't worn this yet, and didn't wash it since it's a blazer. I normally wash everything first. But since this was embellished, I didn't want to take a chance on messing up the embellishments. I see that some are sown on and some are glued, so that made me wonder about the stability. I will keep it and if I need to replace the embellishments, I can do that. I think it might be nice to have them be removable in future, just fyi for us customers. I can always use a blazer.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful!, (PegM IL)
    10/28/2023

    Incredibly beautiful. Well made and fits amazing. It is the best blazer I ever saw or tried on. Checks every bucket of elegant and dressy!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Fit me to perfection! Style I LOVE, (IamIssaShopper PA)
    10/19/2023

    As a curvy-petite girl finding a blazer that fits me is usually impossible. I bought this in 1X & when I tried it on I was incredibly pleased with the fit. I typically take XL in shirts. This is just stunning & has so much style. I love the embellishments. I traveled frequently this year & wish I would have had this sooner. It screams Vegas, Atlantic City, Holidays & concerts. I am so happy I got this it fits like a glove. LOVE IT & Hope to see more like this. I had no smell or loose decor. A++

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Great Jacket not as described by Vendor, (Benita6 CA)
    10/27/2023

    Beautiful fabric, great fit, top quality in design and a stunning jacket. Unfortunately all jewels are not hand sewn on as stated by Sam, the DG2 vendor. The largest amount of crystals are glued on and would ruin the look of the jacket if they fell off (thus the 4 stars). For the price, I can't risk that happening. I'm disappointed as I loved everything else about this stunning jacket! Needless to say, I returned.

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • DG2 Embellished Blazer, (alva59 GA)
    10/22/2023

    This blazer is beautiful. A little pricey, but worth it.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Beauty without pockets, (Denise2015 TX)
    10/30/2023

    No pockets in this blazer and no pockets in the matching pants. The jewels are pretty, but don't look securely fastened.

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • It looks good and is cute on, but.., (Capgogo NC)
    10/18/2023

    I was so excited to get this blazer. But when I opened the package I noticed a lone jewel just hanging out in the plastic bag. Then when I opened the plastic bag, the first thing that hit me, was the smell of glue. I thought that was strange considering that Sam said the jewels were sewn on. When I checked , I realized he neglected to mention, is that not all the jewels are sewn on, just some of them. Not sure if I'm going to keep for fear of them falling off, esp at this price.

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Nice but Too Expensive, (PennsylvaniaGirl PA)
    12/02/2023

    Nice blazer but it's not worth the amount. I think it should've been $50-$60 instead of over $100. I still love DG2 no matter what. This is just my opinion.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Sizing off/ need petite, (Ladyhawke2 NY)
    10/20/2023

    Xs . Too long. Cuts off legs. This doesnt compliment your body. Runs big. Baggy. Sleeves long. 5'3" 115#Need petites. Need xxs.I didn't look to see if some embellishments were glued on as one customer said half were. For this price tag I expected it to fit well. I don't settle.Plus this was stuffed into a too small plastic shipping bag. All wrinkled. With embellishments and this price it should have been in a box.

    11 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Junk - faux jewels falling right off, (DONTBUYHERE CA)
    03/19/2024

    Dont bother - put these on clearance HSN I could make a better one going to Joanne fabrics myself- back it went.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful