DG2 by Diane Gilman Striped Ruffle Hem Easy Tank

Reviews
16 reviews   3.2 out of 5
5 Star
(6)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Striped Ruffle Hem tank, (Pollyanna681 MD)
    07/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The top is way too large and after I washed it it was terribly wrinkly. I would not recommend unless you love to iron! It would take a lot of pressing to get out all the wrinkles. I like DG2 jeans, jackets and generally her tops but this one was way off the mark. I now know why us was so reduced.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great Top,, (lonestarclancy NV)
    07/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Bought this for a family member,she liked it so much we ordered a second one.love DG 2

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • It was to big., (rumcake AZ)
    06/23/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the small In navy because the red was sold out.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Sooo Cute, (Anonymous FL)
    06/19/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    True to size and so cute! I would get this in every color but it's sold out. I haven't seen shirts like this in department stores for triple the price and when I saw this cute top, I just had to buy it!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • I love these tops!, (Eskbaskets OH)
    06/18/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am 5 feet 6 in, 145 lb, and a 36D. I got 2 of these in medium, and I love them & so does anybody who sees them. A winner!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Tank , (kebi PA)
    06/12/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fits perfectly, nice and cool for summer. Great coverage under arm, no bra straps can be see..

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Cuter in person, (Bruce2000 CA)
    05/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Busty gals should order your true size for room across the armpits. The fabric doesnt stretch. This light weight top is very pretty and billowy across the midsection. I wear it with a jacket that controls the volume. Hides flaws.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Too big, (SandStar21 NM)
    05/21/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Sending back to order smaller size. Usually I order XL in Dianes easy tanks and are perfect, this one is too big. But I just love the design and ruffle.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Great little flattering tanks, (DeeeZeee CA)
    05/17/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Can't wait to have a reason to wear them. Not really my style per se, but going to make them my style, because I like the fit!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Exceptional quality, (KandRJ OK)
    08/13/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Comfortable. Top quality fabric. Well made. One of my favorite tops! Perfect for these hot days.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Cute but too tight across the chest, (Cbears CA)
    08/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    Ugh, Dianes sizing on items these days is all over the place. This is a very cute top, but I am a 38c, ordered the MESusuaMedium, and it is way too tight. Thin and see thru, too. Back to the drawing board, Diane. Great idea, but poor execution. And not even gonna get started on what is going on with skinny Jean si

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Cheap Thin Fabric, (Michele46 WA)
    08/08/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought the Yellow and Red and they were too small not enough give in the bust and waist areas needs more spandex. Plus very short waisted, needs to be longer. Fabric is so thin and cheap looking. Going back.

    13 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Cute top but runs large, (Totowizard FL)
    07/28/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered an xs and it's huge. Afraid I must return.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • A wrinkled mess, (Birdie51 NC)
    07/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This top looked so cute online but when I received it the material was so thin and cheap and it was so wrinkled it was beyond ironing. I mailed it back the next day. Horrible quality. Where was the Quality Control on this one!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Cheap, (shermanP CA)
    07/23/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I agree with the other reviewer. i bought this in yellow. it was paper thin fabric with no give. i could barely get it over my head. once on, it was see through. i can only imagine what it would look like after washing. I returned it.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful