DG2 by Diane Gilman Stretch Velvet Short-Sleeve Easy Top

Reviews
18 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(10)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • nicer than expected, (DebMP CA)
    11/21/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Comfy, easy-care. Can be dressed up or down. Great fit.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very classy, (sdtibbs0712 KY)
    11/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this top, I ordered 2 different colors and I'm happy with both. I ordered in an Xlarge. It fits great.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice shirt, (babyblue59 DC)
    10/15/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchase the Medium in the red but as other reviewers I don't see rust color. I love the 95-5. Diane needs to use this material in more of her tops. Nice and stretchy and love the fit. Diane put long sleeves on your velvet easy tops too.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • underwhelming material, (gloje WA)
    10/10/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This design is an obvious winner and I have several tops in the design. However, I was not excited about the fabrication. I was always taught when sewing to ensure the nap went all the same direction. This does not. Thus, when I put it on, the shoulders appeared darker than other parts. I purchased the navy and it wasn't really a navy. So, I made the decision to return the top. I knew I would never be pleased with it in this fabric. Try again, Diane. Keep the design, but not the material!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Velvet short sleeve easy top, (JanaOfTexas TX)
    02/06/2022

    I purchased in the beige and its very pretty. It has a nice weight and Ive received many compliments on it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Just ok, (Mechi64 CA)
    02/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It would have been an ok top to wear under a jacket or so. Material is nice & washed fairly nice just a bit wrinkled, however the fit is very boxy with barely any shape & i dont need another mediocre top using closet space Returned!

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • BEAUTIFUL Top, (RayneRebecca1nfl FL)
    12/29/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love, love this top. It looks so good n is amazingly soft. I plan on getting more! It's a must have for your wardrobe.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Stretch Velvet Easy Top, (MMCS CA)
    12/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this in red x-small (5'6" 129 lbs 34DD). I agree with the other reviews of the red, not a true red but dusty rust. This top is very comfortable and does have plenty of stretch. I found the length just fine for my height. The style for my body shape was boxy, not flattering (I have no curves) or unflattering, just didn't do much style wise. The velvet itself is good quality, it seems it will hold up well. Most likely I will only wear this around the house only.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Just okay, (gypsykate NC)
    12/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Would be nicer with slightly lower neckline. I"m a 38G chest, and it looks a bit constrained. Haven't decided yet if I'll keep.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Lovely top, (wileyshopper TX)
    12/06/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got this top in the light green/blue color. It is very lovely and so soft, I really like it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Ordered in black, (flamingo4700 TX)
    12/04/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Almost the perfect black velvet top. Fits true to size & can be dressed up or down . Wish the sleeves were a little longer. These are really a great buy.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not red, (tonidew WI)
    12/04/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the shirt but would have loved it more if it really was red and not rust

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Short Back, (nanc10 AZ)
    12/02/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I just received this top and liked the material cause it goes all around, but it's kinda of shorter on back and it makes you look like you got a hump, Never liked shorter on back makes it look very uglyyyy,

    1 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Hideous , (rosharon82 TX)
    12/01/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Nothing about this top is right. The red is nowhere close to red, a hideous brownish rose color. The short sleeves are way too short. Material looks old.

    2 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Not Really Red- More Orangey, (TriXie117 NJ)
    11/28/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Nice top, with the understanding that I need to have it altered. I am 5'3", and I wish this came in petite sizes. The bottom front flap is just too long. That said, the velvet is nice and does not have the clingy knit back that other tops like this have. It is all the same fabric. I wore this for Thanksgiving, because it is more orangey than red. I bought it to wear at Christmas, but it is not really red. I wonder if I ordered the raspberry if it is more red than this one is.

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful