DG2 by Diane Gilman Stretch Velvet Comfort Waist Ultra Skinny Jean

Reviews
94 reviews   3.9 out of 5
5 Star
(50)
4 Star
(11)
3 Star
(11)
2 Star
(15)
1 Star
(7)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • NOT plush velvet, (TweetiePie62 CA)
    01/26/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the black and and the blue fit is fine, like my other DG2 jeans. Disappointing: the VELVET IS NOT PLUSH. Its more like a brushed corderoy (remember that? :)). So not as dressy a look that I had thought the velvet would be, like a dressier velvet holiday look. But I kept them they are comfortable, and color is fine, length was good, so I wear them as every-day casual pants.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Wonderful leggings , (Bigred19 NV)
    12/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These velvet jeans are absolutely gorgeous! Already have one pair, had to have another color! Great for holiday parties and anything else! Thank you

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfect velvet, (Forever-Fan OR)
    12/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Excellent fit and so pretty in blue.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Poor Quality, (shirley6 IN)
    11/27/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The material is not soft and the lower legs balloon out at the calf. The ones I ordered were the same size and one fit and the other was too large. Disappointed. No more DG for me.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • What happened to DG2 Jeans?, (MaryAnn399 IL)
    11/26/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I've ordered from DG2 for the past couple good years and always great quality....however my last couple of orders makes me wonder if she has changed something or is someone else guiding her now. The sizing is really off. Even though I went up a size on these pants and have not gained any weight, they are still small especially around the ankles. I wish Diane would go back to making her clothing like a few years ago. Something has definitely changed in this line.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Really comfy and well made , (HSNdragon FL)
    11/01/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was definitely surprised that these fit so perfectly. They are flattering and comfortable. I bought a petite medium and I am 140 lbs and 5 foot tall. Perfect fit

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Perfect in every way, (gieskens NY)
    10/31/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    True PL fits me perfectly and I bought a few in black and navy. It is a welcome change from even the classiest denim jeans. I can dress them up or down. Also, I dont have the expense if shortening them.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great...as usual!, (tyggirl20 MI)
    10/29/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These pants fit and look great! Got them in Navy,the black were out of my size,and they fit into my wardrobe great! Also bought the boot-cut velvet jeans, both are awesome!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love these!, (ChrissieIPA MA)
    10/26/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Got my regular DG2 size small. Super comfy. Have the red (a brick red) already. Buying my second pair in black right now!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Velvet jeans, (Beckybty OH)
    10/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very comfortable....fits perfect. Ordered 3 pairs.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (Reggie456 FL)
    10/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These pants are perfect! The fit is great.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Runs Small & Short, (Citycat CA)
    09/25/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Disappointed that these jeans did not fit me well. Too short in the rise (left a bulge at waistline) and was too short in the legs. I ordered my usual medium size. Sending right back. Also, fabric is too thin.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Style , (pinda53 CA)
    04/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is the 3rd same style pair of DG jeans I have order. Very comfortable, soft fabric still looking like jeans. Ordered the Chambray, black, and red. All the same sizes and lengths, love the buttons at the hemlin the red pair was a little more snug fitting than the other colors. The petite lengths are perfect for me Im 5-1. I ordered 1 size down from my original size 4p as suggested and the 2p fit me perfectly. Im waiting to be able to order the white, but theyre not available any more.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Need to get these, (PattiKate747 NY)
    02/25/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The sizing on these are not consistent to what I am used to with DG2 running big. These ran small and short. However, after figuring out the right size they look fabulous! I am a 6-8 medium but had to buy the Medium Tall. Usually I would buy a small regular in DG2. I have them in 4 colors; Black, Red, Navy, Tan/Caramel and purple. Love them.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Material is low quality , (TeacherMom3 IN)
    02/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I do not like the material

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful