DG2 by Diane Gilman Lace-Trim Easy Top

Reviews
48 reviews   3.5 out of 5
5 Star
(19)
4 Star
(8)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(5)
1 Star
(8)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Great for skinny people., (mimiforhsn CA)
    05/31/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It looks great on the skinny model. On me it accentuated my middle, my worst body location. I returned it. I checked that I would recommend the item, but I would do that only for my skinny friends.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • DG2 Top, (Lori632 MN)
    05/08/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very very thin material

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • DID NOT LIKE TOP ON ME, (aussie14 FL)
    03/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Found the top didn't do anything for me unfortunately, so had to return. On another person it might have looked nice. Embroidery beautiful and color of top really pretty.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • not my favorite easy tank, (Sparks509 NV)
    03/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have 4 easy tanks, why not a long sleeved? The problem is I got the navy and you absolutely could not see the eyelet designs. I probably should have gotten a lighter color and 1 size smaller since I lost weight and the back stretches...but that's all on me.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (Moransue WA)
    02/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This blouse is absolutely stunning. I was so sure of my DG2 sizing that I ordered it in two colors. The stretch jersey made it too small for me so I am sadly returning it. Since I always wear XL in DG2, I will assess that this top runs small because of the stretch jersey. I gave this item 3 stars instead of 5 because of the sizing.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Runs too large, (HHLa SD)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    As so many of us often express, we get frustrated when the sizing is off. Because we lose $$ on shipping. This top looks so good on a model. However, it was way too large on me (in my usual M HSN size), very boxy and it was much lower around the neck than shown on the photo. Truly such a misrepresentation. I had to send it back.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cute but tight, (sk8termom MI)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a cute top but the fabric is too tight shows all my back fat. Needs to be cut larger or use a fabric that does not cling. Had to return

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nice embroidery but..., (Indigo1 CA)
    02/18/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the embroidery on this, it's well made, the sage is pretty, and the feel of the fabric is nice, hence the 3 stars, but otherwise it's a no go. If you are bigger busted it makes you look pregnant. Had the lace portion been longer, it might have worked, but as it is, it is not at all figure flattering. Returning.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful