DG2 by Diane Gilman Lace-Trim Easy Top

Reviews
48 reviews   3.5 out of 5
5 Star
(19)
4 Star
(8)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(5)
1 Star
(8)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • DID NOT LIKE TOP ON ME, (aussie14 FL)
    03/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Found the top didn't do anything for me unfortunately, so had to return. On another person it might have looked nice. Embroidery beautiful and color of top really pretty.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Flattering top, (fshnble38 WV)
    03/13/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is the most flattering top, with an eyelet top later. This is a very flattering cut, and I love the looks of it in navy with DG2 virtual stretch denim, it makes me look 10 pounds thinner! Lovely top!

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • not my favorite easy tank, (Sparks509 NV)
    03/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have 4 easy tanks, why not a long sleeved? The problem is I got the navy and you absolutely could not see the eyelet designs. I probably should have gotten a lighter color and 1 size smaller since I lost weight and the back stretches...but that's all on me.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Top, (Kacy50 CT)
    03/05/2021

    Over the past two years much of my wardrobe has evolved to become so influenced-no, dominated by DG fashion. But more importantly, I want to wish her well because I just read that she is ill again. Her replacement, Siobhan, is lovely, but I am sad because I feel as though I am missing a friend. I dont know how else to express my best wishes for a complete and speedy recovery because I dont do Facebook.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Love this style, (SNOKUMS CA)
    03/01/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Have many of the sleeveless variety. Love this one as well.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Wrinkled sloppy mess, (CaliforniaGold NV)
    02/28/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Wrinkled sloppy mess.... very unhappy with this line. Tried it several times and every time I have to send it back because its just garbage

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Lovely top, (Lolly17 FL)
    02/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    A very pretty top. This version runs slightly smaller than the other easy top. Its very versatile, can be dressy or casual depending on what you pair it with. Keep this style coming...

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (Moransue WA)
    02/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This blouse is absolutely stunning. I was so sure of my DG2 sizing that I ordered it in two colors. The stretch jersey made it too small for me so I am sadly returning it. Since I always wear XL in DG2, I will assess that this top runs small because of the stretch jersey. I gave this item 3 stars instead of 5 because of the sizing.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nice but....., (Punky977 NJ)
    02/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have her sleeves ones and the 3/4 sleeve ones but this style was too right fitting in the back and was not flattering. Returned them

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Lace trim easy top, (emvh SC)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this top. Bought it in the Ivory color. Very flattering.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Camouflage, (2beaglelady MI)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this top because it hides a multiple of sins.I get many compliments because the embroidery is beautiful.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Runs too large, (HHLa SD)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    As so many of us often express, we get frustrated when the sizing is off. Because we lose $$ on shipping. This top looks so good on a model. However, it was way too large on me (in my usual M HSN size), very boxy and it was much lower around the neck than shown on the photo. Truly such a misrepresentation. I had to send it back.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cute but tight, (sk8termom MI)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a cute top but the fabric is too tight shows all my back fat. Needs to be cut larger or use a fabric that does not cling. Had to return

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Lace top, (1948P TX)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Diane designs clothes fir the real older woman. Love her designs. The tops I purchase are well fitting and comfortable all at the same time. She is a designer for me.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Perfection, (Sunshine716 NJ)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It is beautiful and fits true to size. I purchased it in the rose. The color is perfect and the embroidery is lovely. It is feminine and makes me feel pretty wearing it. I recommend it to everyone!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful