DG2 by Diane Gilman Knit Twill Cargo Jacket

Reviews
82 reviews   3.9 out of 5
5 Star
(41)
4 Star
(13)
3 Star
(15)
2 Star
(6)
1 Star
(7)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Beautiful jacket, (sherleena AZ)
    01/02/2022

    This jacket is just what i was looking for. Its like an army jacket but on black it goes with more. I love the stretchy material and longer length. This designer as always has not dissapointed. Great quality.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love this jacket, (hotpink246 MN)
    11/26/2021

    Love this jacket. I have the blue jacket. At first I ordered the small but I just didnt feel right in it so I ordered the medium and its perfect. Usually I order small. I know I will get a lot of use out of it. Thanks Diane. Such a nice denim jacket.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Dg2 By Diane Gilman Knit Twill Cargo Jacket, (Dikki2 FL)
    10/12/2021

    Simple Cargo Twill jacket good for fall chilly days, very casual wear, large pockets, sporty. Black was only color available but blue preferred. It is o.k.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • DG2 by Diane Gilman Knit Twill Cargo Jacket, (chatty64 NY)
    10/08/2021

    Love This Jacket. I Got The Same Jacket For My Daughter Too And She Loves It. It Fits Great & I Love The Stretch In It. "Great Price" It Was Marked down. Love Those Sales. Thank You!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • cargo jacket, (srdrjr PA)
    09/27/2021

    I like the jacket fits well. Only one problem, the photo shows hands in pocket.. This jacket the pockets are sewn shut. I bought it because of the pockets. Will keep because I do like the look and fit. However, it would have been nice to know ahead of time that the pockets were sewn shut.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nice jacket., (Ginosa IL)
    09/24/2021

    It's a nice jacket, very stretchy, which I prefer, it's a light weight jacket, very comfortable to move in, I ordered the black, because the light blue color wasn't available in my size. The price is ok on clearance, but having to buy it at the original price of 71 I wouldn't have ordered it. For those who complained about the sewn pockets,no big deal, they came apart very easily.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (Zoeshouse CA)
    03/30/2021

    To me, the jacket runs BIG. I'm either a Large or XL and I ordered the XL and it seemed very big. There are the drawstrings to tighten it up but it still looks puffy. It just didn't do anything for me, I wish it worked because it really is a cute jacket just not on me.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • I'm Stylin' !, (Iampretty CT)
    01/18/2021

    This jacket is terrific! I also have the midtone one, wear it a lot and love it! I have the matching jeggings to both the black and the midtone blue jackets for a suited look. I look and feel like an elegant, upper class hippy with an education, Beautiful quality, and please note that it is recommended that you wash it before wearing it. The fabric looks and feels just like like the well broken in denim from the old days. Thank you! Keep up the great job!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Mine to keep. , (Lettergirl VA)
    01/11/2021

    I love this jacket. Its not to heavy and not to thin. My daughters wanted to take it from me. Its my go to jacket when it isnt cold enough to wear a heavy coat.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love it , (paula595 MA)
    11/13/2020

    My new midtone denim cargo jacket is beautiful. The quality of the denim and fit are gorgeous. Fit is true to size. Diane your packaging of my items is top notch and I appreciate all the little extras you put in. This jacket is perfect to wear as a third piece or as a light weight jacket. I love it

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Tooo big, (Mnj98270 WA)
    11/13/2020

    Its so maddening when you follow the size guide, wait for days for delivery all excited to get it and wear it, and you are swimming in it.Returned frustrated.

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • STYLE AND COMFORT, (ShoozRLooz CA)
    10/23/2020

    Got this in the neutral cream. Great mid weight stretch fabric. Layers easily. Looks great with dress slacks or jeans. Minus one star for awkward patch vs on-seam pockets which add less bulk in the tummy area. Wonderful jacket overall. Good job Diane!

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Looks very nice, (liangel113 NY)
    10/09/2020

    I like this jacket but haven't worn it yet as it is still too warm for it.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great jacket , (Shoppronyc NY)
    09/28/2020

    The fabric is comfortable and soft. Washes well; had no issues with the fit.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Bought this twice, (Aimster355 PA)
    09/27/2020

    First time I bought this jacket the pockets were sewn shut. I wanted to exchange but they did a return. Bought it again and the pockets were sewn shut again! I cut the threads to open them. After wearing a few times the snap fell off the one cuff. Very very disappointed in the poor quality of this jacket.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful