DG2 by Diane Gilman Just Like Silk Print Charmeuse Scarf-Hem Top

Reviews
19 reviews   4 out of 5
5 Star
(11)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Gorgeous silk-like scarf blouse , (CaliforniaShine CA)
    07/08/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Sam is so right about this silk scarf top... It feels luxurious and the vintage scarf pattern in brown animal is stunning!! I went up one size like Sam suggested as I am bustier, and it fits perfectly! I love it belted and unbelievable. It is a work of art, Sam & Diane G! Well done!!!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love the Silk Print But SIZE UP!!, (NikkiQueen49 SC)
    06/14/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    A lovely shirt, however, it does run small so size up if you are busty. I prefer the belt with the shirt and have worn it wearing my DG2 Bootleg and Skinny Jeans and I look DIVIA-FABULOUS!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Flag top , (twomanyletters PA)
    06/08/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    A good fit and I like the size nice material color is very good haven't worn it thanks a lot

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • happy customer, (TLouiseT IL)
    05/26/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    i really like this top. i don't wear it with the belt. it hangs nice, fabric is good, design is interesting and flattering. i did order up one size.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • The black print is stunning , (ceekayfl FL)
    05/25/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I knew this was a woven so I sized up and the fit is perfect. I prefer without the belt. Its one of my favorite tops.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous top!, (HuskerGirl71 NE)
    05/21/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Due to recommendations stated during the presentation of this top, I ordered it in two sizes - I ended up sizing UP as I am bustier. I LOVE this top! So beautiful, comfortable and feels fantastic! Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Unique top, (Shoppronyc NY)
    05/01/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Usually wear a size 4 and the xs fits perfectly. The fabric is soft and silky as well. Surprised to see mixed reviews. It's definitely a top that is worth the price point.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous , (cathy567 NY)
    05/01/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the brown color scheme and color is gorgeous, I love the scarf style and addition of the belt. Im pear shaped small busted and my usual DG2 XS size top worked, bring more patterns as well as solid colors please

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • ONE OF THE BEST BUYS, (KRJ3 CT)
    04/30/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    STUNNING COLORS. The cut makes you look very slim. Very new in fashion. NO STRETCH order true to size. One of the best summer tops. Can wear it with jeans/skorts/dress pants/skirts. I wore it very dressy with a pair of wide leg white pants. I received so many compliments

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful tank! , (elsabe OK)
    04/26/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    You definitely need to size up if you have a larger bust. The black brown and blue colours go with a lot, the non-stretchy woven fabric feels silky and soft like satin and can be worn with business suits or with jeans! Very versatile, well done Sam!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love this top! , (norcalgal13 CA)
    04/26/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    First off I want to address the sizing issue. When this was presented, the host definitely said if you have a larger bust, please size up. I did size up and Im I did. I bought both colors and love them. They are so flattering and easy to wear. I hope she makes more in different colors and patterns.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Pretty, (katmom1 NJ)
    05/30/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Tight thru the bust and I like it better without the tie love the animal print!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Pucci print, (Krisb60 AZ)
    05/04/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Loved DG2 brought back washable silk in retro pucci print. I would prefer a more babydoll silhouette with this scarf fabric this runs a size smaller, Id recommend going up 2 sizes to get a floaty look 1 size up to fit.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Strange fit!, (Rebhou1 TX)
    06/09/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the brown color combination which is really pretty in but it buckles at the top of the chest which is very odd looking. I can't seem to get it to lay flat. Because of that reason I'm debating on even keeping it. I will have to try to alter it somehow to see if I can get it to lay flat.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cute but way too small!, (Moransue WA)
    05/27/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Everyone agrees this summer top is beautiful but it was way too small for me. Laundry would present issues because it has to be hand washed. I do not wash items by hand - I wash them in a bag on fragile in my washing machine. I didn't intend to use the tie, but it looked funny without it. If I was younger and had the energy to hand wash this item, maybe it would have worked. I would not buy or recommend it to my friends for these reasons. With all that being said, it is pretty.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful