DG2 by Diane Gilman "DG Downtime" Knit Flex Zip-Up Track Jacket

Reviews
24 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(13)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • This is a Gorgeous! , (Shellymell NV)
    01/14/2023

    I Cant Believe this Jacket was On Sale! The Quality is Amazing! It doesnt look like Much in this Photo but it Really Gorgeous! I got the Pink color & the Fit is Perfect like I got it Taylor made Its True to Size

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice and comfortable , (havasupioneer AZ)
    02/05/2022

    I bought this and liked it so much I bought another in a different color. A lightweight comfortable piece that washed and fits well.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Dg2 knit flex zip-up track jacket, (dollbaby2572282 IN)
    02/03/2022

    Didn't review, had to send back, financial reason. Thank again for your product and your services.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • The Fit is Weird, (lsala1 TX)
    01/11/2022

    I have been looking for a light jacket and tried this one.The fit is weird. It really felt like I was wearing a guy's jacket - too big in the shoulder and tight around the hips. The stand up collar also kept poking me in the face.The only thing I liked was the fabric was very comfortable.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Buy your typical size! Nice!!, (grascie ME)
    07/01/2021

    measurements look huge under sizing chart-but-buy your correct size. typically wear a L but got M-it fit- but if you want to wear more then a tshirt then buy the size you normally would. The measurements are deceiving and it is type of jacket that should run somewhat loose. Exchanged chambray for L and just bought indigo L. soft fabric-love pockets and banding at the bottom & cuffs - looks great when zippered up to funnel neck, too. Pricey but good quality & details - comfortable.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Smells bad, (Debbie14561 KY)
    06/20/2021

    I read a review that said it smelled like mildew and it does. Shorter than it looks also. Returned.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Enough with the distressed look already, (GSQUARE2 FL)
    04/30/2021

    Very nice jacket with slightly dolman sleeves (on me that is). A bit too expensive but flex helps to sell something that appeal to non-NYer's. Would be 5 stars if not for the magnified distressed look.

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Like it., (GaKa NJ)
    04/27/2021

    I got the chambray version. The color, style, fit and feel of the coat is very good. It had some smell, but I kept it in the bathroom on a hanger for a few days, and smell went away. It is true to size, do not go down. One of the best DG products.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful, (AJW3 NY)
    04/22/2021

    This jacket is beautiful..the feel, the material, the fit..Not a thing wrong..But all Diane's jackets are the best..

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love , (catfish60 MO)
    04/16/2021

    Love the feel and design of this jacket. Wish I had bought more

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • It smells awful , (Kathi574 NY)
    04/01/2021

    I was very excited to purchase this cute jacket as it was my first Diane Gilman purchase. When it arrived I instantly opened the package and was eager to wear my new jacket. I have yet to wear it due to the horrible odor !! Washed it 2x and it is an awful smell. Stunk up the laundry room. So unfortunately I am unable to wear it. Will not purchase from Diane Gilman again.

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Terrible Mildew Smell!!!, (rask CT)
    03/28/2021

    Loved this jacket, but overwhelming smell of mildew. Smell won't come out. Wished you had a replacement. Sold out in the chambray. So disappointed, sending it back.

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Denim look with knit comfort , (AE51 CA)
    03/22/2021

    So smart looking and comfort too. I cant believe how much it looks like denim, leave it to Diane to get it right. Definitely plan to buy more.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Great feel of jean but very soft material, (Rachmom5 IL)
    03/06/2021

    I bought this in a size XS. Im 52 -bust 38 so I bought it in xs because of the size chart. I was skeptical of this because I am not an XS. Normally a medium. Knowing DG runs a little bigger I figured Id go with the recommendations. Wish I would have gotten a size small instead. Fits very tight yet I can get away with it. Do not be fooled by that size chart too much. Would definitely recommend though a little pricey. A nice feel and a nice look.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very nice , (LLSULLY AZ)
    03/06/2021

    Wow what a nice jacket. I want another color. I bought the blackish one. In XS. Im 54 128-130lbs. Perfect fit. Very slenderizing. A winner! Make matching pants in this same material. Like jogger.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful