DG2 by Diane Gilman "DG Downtime" Cold-Shoulder Asymmetric Tee

Reviews
20 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(11)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Not so great , (Bklyn58 MA)
    11/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was disappointed with this top I have many DG items, but this one missed the mark. I will be returning this. Sorry sorry

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not attractive on., (Nan714 VA)
    07/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Loved the asymmetry of the shirt, hated the material. Thought it was going to be a tshirt.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not This Time!, (Kacy50 CT)
    07/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The top looked so adorable on TV and in the ad, but when I tried it on, I was so disappointed. I ordered my usual DG size --- XS in black, but the overlay just doesn't "lay" right, and the garment just looks --- well . . . old. When I received it I wet it down and put it in the dryer with a towel to get out all the wrinkles, but it still didn't quite make the cut. It fits, but it is not a flattering look and will be returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Cute, (kayannlulu MS)
    06/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered this in medium, my usual size. It fit great and is not too tight on the arms. I love the top, the only negative is that I ordered the black and it picks up lint easily. The front flap hides your tummy and the arm treatment is cute.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Surprising cute top, (Travelpro1 VA)
    05/29/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am always looking for tops, and this one is true to size and a uniques cute design-totally suggest it

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • My style, (Loreli1955 PA)
    03/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Like this top, havent worn it yet, but soon

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable and cute , (pacunurse05 NY)
    11/25/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very soft, well wearing and washing material. Love the cute little twist detail on the cuff of the sleeve. A very subtle cold shoulder, which I really like. Doesn't cling to the mid drift/tummy area. A little more conforming to the body than most of Diane's tops but not excessively so.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • my favorite top, (SHOEGAL4 NY)
    10/16/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    i got this in black, havent stopped wearing, so flattering and comfy. wish there were more neutral colors, would get them all!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Must Have Tee, (mercurysgemini PA)
    07/20/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I'm in between a medium and large, so I got the large in pink. Lots of room, could have worn a medium as well. Doesn't show any bulge. Light and airy. Came back for a black and another pink for my daughter. It looks awesome with anything. I will wear this all the time! Love!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • So cute!, (Goldenwing PA)
    07/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Leave it to Diane to come up with a fresh look on a cold-shoulder top. This fits true to size an such a different look. It covers your middle with the design of her flap. One of my complaints with her tops is that I wish they would be a little shorter like this one. When you are petite, it often limos like a top is wearing you.Please , Diane more sleeves that cover our upper arms. This one was just a little short on the arm.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • No, (donita5 TN)
    06/20/2021

    Cheap

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Love!, (CTBeachGirl CT)
    06/16/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this top! It hides your middle. The yellow/greenish color is bright and beautiful. As others commented, the arms are a little snug, but still wearable. I just ordered another color too (pink). I had no problem with wrinkling, I washed it on gentle cycle and hung to dry.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Mixed, (netnellie NC)
    06/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the way the body of this shirt looks. The front curved panel is very flattering. I know Diane G. talked about the extra interest of the twist in the sleeve, but I found the sleeves to be too tight (I keep pulling on them to stretch it while wearing it). I would order another if not for the sleeves, but because of the overall fit, I'm keeping the one.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • clingy, (Lynie5 IN)
    06/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I very rarely if ever give DG2 1 star but I must be honest. Personally, the fabric has too much cling and prevents a nice flow. I feel the sleeves are too short and snug...I don't have large arms. Sleeves need just a little more length for the cold-shoulder style. I am 5'4" generally medium in DG2 tops depending on cut/fabric. I ordered large in this one for more flow...no flow just boxy and clingy if that makes sense. I personally don't care for mineral-wash fabric in this style top.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (PHYLLY AZ)
    06/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The style is really cute, but the material is terrible. It arrived wrinkled and stayed wrinkled even after washing and hanging to dry. Unfortunately, I had to return it. I have many of Diane's tops and never had this problem before.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful