DG2 by Diane Gilman Cross Mock-Neck Crepe Knit Top with Mesh Sleeves

Reviews
9 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Red top, (rxpanz17 PA)
    01/03/2024

    I ordered according to sizing chart 1X ( usually wear XL to 1X) in red color. I really like the top and thinking to order in other colors. Looks beautiful.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous red, (moodyshopper MO)
    12/25/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I went up a size and definitely should not have done that. It was far too large on me. The fabric is fantastic. The neckline is flattering. I will have to send it back. The sleeves are sheer and pretty. I would recommend it to anyone that loves a turtleneck that is out of norm.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Love this blouse!, (Russell360 TX)
    12/19/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this blouse in red, black, and blue. I love that it doesn't wrinkle and is probably reasonably packable. I did experience, on two of the blouses, that there were some collar wrinkles that appeared permanent -- they didn't launder out. I discovered on YouTube that a vinegar spray (1 part white vinegar to 2 parts water) followed by a good steaming works to remove the permanent pressed-in wrinkles. Otherwise, I'd give this 4 stars. The fit is close to the body.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Compliments And More!, (Lady23ktfingers WI)
    12/18/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Great fit- loved the neckline Sleeves were great for under a jacket- not too hot or clingy

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (coolk1971 IL)
    12/11/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Usual Size medium fits great. So pretty

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful top, (carmella PA)
    01/17/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a very pretty top. I really like the sheer material on the arms. I gave it 4 stars because I think it runs small. I bought my regular size but it is a little snug. I think the next size up will be to large. The front twist is a really nice touch.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Mostly All Positive, (Nova36 NJ)
    12/02/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered both the red and black in my usual DG blouse size of XS. I kept the red and sent back the black. Like the previous reviewer I found the sleeves on the black to be more opaque and the whole look too severe. The red has a true sheer sleeve and the bright lipstick red makes the top feminine even with the high neckline. I plan on wearing the red top with a gray and black plaid skirt with black suede boots and like the whole look together.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Good Potential, (dgem6 IL)
    12/27/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this top and I'm glad I looked at earlier reviews. I sized up and this made the difference. I dislike how the top fits around the neck, however I'm hoping I will become accustomed to it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Pretty, but the sleeves!, (Worthington PA)
    12/01/2023

    This is a very pretty top. The material is nice and I think it fits nicely. The only problem is the sleeves. They are supposed to be sheer, but they are absolutely not sheer when the top is on. Maybe its because I purchased the black, but the best part of this shirt is the mesh sleeve, of which there really are none.

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful