DG2 by Diane Gilman Classic Stretch Straight Ankle Jean

Reviews
40 reviews   4.0 out of 5
5 Star
(24)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Sizing?, (jewelrybaby OK)
    09/12/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I really liked the color, kind of tan, which I needed. The length was great but the size, oh my. I am a true size 4 in every brand from Levi's to G by Giuliana. These were huge. I'm over buying clothes from this site. It costs too much to try things on.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Ankle jeans , (tinkergranny NC)
    05/31/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These jeans are very comfortable and the fit is nice.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love them, (teatyme CA)
    05/22/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I like the material in the classic stretch best. Normally don't buy an ankle jean but I got these in a tall so the length was okay for me. One reviewer complained that these were "more ankle length." I guess they didn't read the description which says they are ankle jeans.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Had to return, sent wrong item, (SandyJudy IL)
    05/22/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Been looking for a pair of orange jeans for summer. Im sure Ill like these once the exchange has been made.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Favorite Jean fabric and fit, (sonic57 WA)
    04/25/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Diane. Please make more classic stretch jeans. I like this material the best. It does not overstretch but is soooooo comfortable. This style also is great. You can wear full length or roll up like a boyfriend jean. I have multiple pairs in denim and black. Would love a kaki color as well. 10 stars.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • straight ankle jean basic, (Dreamer121 MI)
    04/23/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The jean was stiff and average was more ankle length did not was well.

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Just right jean, (trishthedish125 IN)
    04/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Finally a pair of basic jeans that just fits! Best faded jean color, fabric feels good and stretches forgivingly without trying to restrict or lift the cushy bits, and looks great on. So grateful to Diane for understanding what the classic woman wants.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love , (Roneliz CA)
    03/13/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have a long waist. Im 56 145# and ordered 8 and 10 in the tall. They are the perfect length for short boots, sneakers and sandals. The tens are loose but look perfect with shorter tees. The 8s are roomy but fit closer and look good with closer fitting, longer length. I hope this helps. Not every style works on everyone but these are great for me.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • I love my Straight Leg Ankle Pant, (hsnshopster GA)
    03/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These fit beautifully. I was frustrated with the fit of the DG2 Ultra Sllim Virtual Stretch Jegging but these made up for my disappointment . The fit is perfect and they are really comfortable to wear. Thanks Diane.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • DG2 Classic Stretch Ankle jeans, (Jo231 NY)
    02/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    recently I have lost 100 lbs. and have had trouble finding pants and jeans...these are THE best I have ever had...they fit like they were made for me...Thank you Diane!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Yuck, (chuckie59 IN)
    02/22/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love Diane Gilman jeans, but these just sucked. I put them on and the button broke. The fit is way different from the other jeans Ive bought and I hate the ankle length. Please come out with something better

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Fit is Great, (bellalinda MI)
    02/21/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have not ordered DG2 jeans in a long time. These fit great & happy to see a size 16W. I live in northern Michigan, so the material is a little too thin to wear now. Will start wearing them in the Spring.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not straight legs, (solonurse WA)
    02/19/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The material was ok but the fit was terrible, these were NOT straight legs, they were flared, almost a bell bottom. I had to return 2 pairs which always cost me almost 9.00. I wish HSN would not charge so much to return items that do not fit as described.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • DG2 Classic straight ankle jeans, (magoo6 CA)
    02/17/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Don't like how they look on a plus size women , I use to like Diane's jeans .The last 3 pair I bought sent back including these. Disappointed

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • I am 53 and these fit nice in reg., (ScubaBarb NC)
    02/17/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I was so pleasantly surprised that the length of the regular in 14 fit perfect for curvy short gal like me. Sometimes the petite length is too short. Took a chance on these!!!! Outstanding workmanship too!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful