Democracy Plaid Woven Button Front Top

Reviews
12 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • GREAT PURCHASE, (FashionGirl783 MI)
    12/25/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I totally love this top. This was my first Democracy purchase. I ordered this top in a medium but was nervous that it would too snug. I was pleasantly surprised when I put this top on, it was super comfortable. The material is soft, and in the medium size, I had plenty of room.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very poor quality , (Ljay9 MD)
    11/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I took this out of the package this morning and threw it on for an early medical appointment. Was totally embarrassed in their office when I noticed long metallic threads hanging in quite a few places. In my haste I didnt notice at home. This may have been a return as there were no tags. Must return. Very shabby and not in a chic way.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Shirt, (bluberry12 NJ)
    10/19/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This arrived squished up in a large bag. All wrinkled and poor quality. Very thin and flimsy. Hated to spend so much to send back, but I would have never worn. Not up to usual great standards of hsn

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Cute Top, (lasteele NH)
    10/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I usually wear L or XL but this top I ordered a 1X. There is no stretch to this top. I'm a 42DD, 165 lbs 5'5". It does run big on the bottom on me but the arms fit me just fine. I got the port and the wine color does look somewhat faded. It's got grey in the shirt too. I did not find the material scratchy either. I liked this top a lot, going to purchase the other color.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very cute, (Joy4gems KY)
    08/25/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered both colors. Both are very pretty. The gold thread in both tops has not come loose at all. I wear a tank under each shirt and it looks so cute. I am a 36D and ordered large because I prefer a loose fit. I could have ordered medium. But glad I chose the large.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Metallic thread unraveling, (WARSZANDREA CA)
    07/13/2022

    I like the shirts but the metallic threads are unraveling after one day of wear and even though the body of shirt is oversized, the back and arms are a bit tight. I went up a size so I could comfortably hug people.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cute, (luree TX)
    11/02/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the metallic thread in this shirt. Runs large.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • LOVELY, (CHRISY PA)
    10/18/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I brought this to wear on my Birthday and it was lovely! Very soft, and I love the sparkle of the gold thread. Leaving one star off because I think its cut too low in the front it could use one more button the V is too deep.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Plaid Top Democracy, (MercyMe52 WI)
    09/26/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I normally wear a M and originally bought L, but it was like a tent on. Arms were too long and felt like an XL. Tried rolling up sleeves, but kept falling so sent back for a M. Received the M and fit perfectly except the inside of shirt was very itchy due to stitching and the color looked even more faded then the M. It was like a Godilocks shirt except can't get it right at all. Sadly, sending back....again and will not reorder.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable and stylish plaid, (dancr MD)
    09/25/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    contrary to other reviews, I found this top to be absolutely wonderful. It is a feminine version of a plaid top. The material is so soft with a brushed feel and not scratchy at all. I have purchased this brand out in retail and find their tops run small so I have to size up from a L to XL. I haven't washed it yes so I can't speak to how it will wear after washing. It's tunic length on me and I am 5'8". 180lbs and carry my weight in my middle. That said, it is a bit pricey.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Odd fit, (ajjohn FL)
    09/22/2021

    Everything first reviewer wrote is true. Arms are narrow fit and body of shirt is too wide. Metallic thread is scratchy.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Plaid Woven Button Front Top in Port color, (Brillare PA)
    09/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Too tight in the sleeves and shoulders even though it runs big. Wide in the body. Too wide in the bottom half in relation to the top half. Strange fit. Purchased in Port color but it looks more on the brown side than a wine color. Color does not look like it does on TV or the pics. Material is soft and feels like a light thinner flannel. Would be really comfy if the fit wasnt so off. Sending back due to the reasons stated.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful