Democracy "Ab"solution® Kick Flare Crop Jean

Reviews
50 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(20)
4 Star
(9)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(8)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Favorite, (Lonoshana MN)
    10/23/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Great style. Great fit. Washed up nice. Bought white and stripe. Now denim. Wow. Democracy pants fit me very well and I love this brand

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Favorite jeans ever!, (beyondonette TX)
    09/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are possibly my favorite jeans I have ever owned!! I am larger in the hips and have larger calves and cannot stand the skinny jean trend. Accentuating all the imperfections of my body does not do it for me. These jeans are amazing! I love the ragged kick-flare bottom that does not uncomfortably hug my calves. I actually feel cute in these!! I am plus size and not sure I have ever felt this great in a pair of jeans!! I hope they continue to carry these!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cant go wrong with Democracy, (daxermama WA)
    07/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I now have 10+ pair of this brand. Most of my pants are slim leg so I like that I bought the wider legged jeans to mix it up (I also have the light striped ones as well). They are a bit thicker material than my other pants and jeans but still stretchy.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Flattering white jeans, (Ilona55 NY)
    06/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I am size 12 58 age 56. Size 12 fits perfect. Very happy! They are on a thicker side but stretch and move with you. This is my 3rd pair of Democracy

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Great fit!, (522539 TX)
    06/23/2022

    Had to go back and order white pair! Love the style and I kept picking this pair over all my other jeans (and I have many). Like the quality of the denim.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Democracy-my new favorite denim brand , (fashionlover11 CA)
    06/23/2022

    Love the fit and style. At 58 years old, feel like Im in my 20s with these jeans.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love the fit, (pensfan3 PA)
    06/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have many jeans of this brand from shorts, crop, and long jeans. They are the perfect fit. I used to have curves, now the mid section is catching up with the rest, but with the waste band being a soft elastic, it helps so much! I would recommend these for anyone.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Great jeans., (sadie09 PA)
    05/25/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the Democracy jean. This brand fits me perfectly. I like that they have support and substantial

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love my Democracy!, (CCRN59 NY)
    05/23/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have never had an issue with Democracy jeans or shorts. They always fit perfectly, so comfortable and look great!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Super cute!, (julieob MD)
    05/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Not really a flare leg - just slightly wider at the bottom with a fringy hem. Super cute and casual for warmer weather. Looks great with a sandal or sneakers!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • look out DG2, (milanzmom110800 IN)
    05/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Omigosh... these are my new favorite jeans! I was a DG2 girl for YEARS, but now that I got my first pair of DEMOCRACY, I'm definitely going back for more! Looking for a straight leg/no more skinny!!!! DG2 has way too much skinny.... loosen up a little everyone! Sizing was good for me - same as my DG2 size.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • My favorite jeans!, (cajun_mama LA)
    05/04/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are super cute & true to size! Fits me like a glove, so glad I bought light & medium wash!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Soooo Good!!, (SL550 MI)
    05/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    First time trying this brand and I am so pleasantly surprised by the stretch and fit. I was able to size down (from 14 to 12), which is never a bad thinglol. The fit is soooo good and I am soooo happy with this purchase. I am hoping that this brand offers some more jeans in a 31 inseam versus all of them being cropped. I am ready to buy more from Democracy.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Perfect!, (VINMI MI)
    05/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I'm a true size 6 in most brands, but I found I had to size down to a 4. There's a lot of stretch to these, so down one size worked best for me. I ordered the white, the light blue striped and the lighter denim. Love them all. Comfortable and stylish. I like the cropped flare leg with the side slit. Would love to see them offered in pastel colors....pink, lavender, mint and yellow.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • More please , (nezza CA)
    05/01/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Size 8 -pin stripe are perfect for spring. Just ordered another pair in only color left in my size. I wanted white too but no luck. They do not cling to my thighs but do not bag on my body either. Comfortable and crisp look. Looking forward to mid tone.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful