Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes™ Home Collection 40-piece Set

Reviews
68 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(33)
4 Star
(8)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(10)
1 Star
(9)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not really worth it, (ANavymom MO)
    02/15/2020

    and hard to open. I don't think it keeps stuff fresh for that much longer. Too bad.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • WHAT HAPPENED TO THESE, (renee5758 NY)
    01/08/2020

    My husband bought these for a Christmas Present because of how much salads and veggies that spoil quickly. I am so disappointed on how they do with salad. I put salad from the store into them, and I was so upset, the salad was brown, the lettuce part of it. I am not sure what I am going to do, but, salad was the main reason he bought them for me. I bought 2 salad packages on Saturday, put them in the new green boxes, I threw it in the garbage on Monday. The salad was not wet.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • don't work , (luv2shop512 SC)
    12/29/2019

    I'm very disappointed in these containers, they don't keep food from spoiling, but they are nice containers.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • What a waste of Time!, (vixyplatnum IL)
    12/21/2019

    I was really looking forward to getting these boxes. I had passed on then several times thinking that they can't be as good as they say; too bad I was right! I tried putting bagged salad in one of them: was still brown and wilty in 3 days (YUCK!) Also tried other fruits and veggies- same thing. Sent them back and did get refund minus the shipping cost. What a waste of time!

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Dont really work, (Scolbert NH)
    12/17/2019

    These containers do absolutely nothing to extend the life of food....whether its vegetables or baked goods. They are nice storage containers but the hype is just that...hype

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • UMMMM...not sure about these..., (dsg052 CA)
    12/05/2019

    So I bought these after seeing the presentation on HSN. Used them for all the items they are supposed to be used for...the bread box was a NO!! Followed Debbie's instruction on taking bread out of plastic bag, and put it in the "bread box" 4 days later completely molded :( stays fresher in the bag it comes in...Another NOT so good thing is they take up alot of space, as they don't "nest" into each other...think i'm going to donate the whole set!!! OH well thanks anyways "Debbie" :( :(

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Green What?, (best4mybucks IL)
    11/12/2019

    What a waste, or I have no idea what Im doing, my fruit and vegetables are worst then just leaving them on the counter. Want to return them . Maybe I didnt use them right , but what is so hard, about it...

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not Impressed!, (Fancy49 MO)
    10/21/2019

    This was my 1st time trying out the green boxes it was so impressive on tv but when i got them home & put my lettuce in one it turn brown after about 3 days so it didn't work 4 me. But i will keep them to store other things.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (IRISKAPLAN IL)
    10/20/2019

    Unfortunately, I had to return this order. The boxes may work well but they are not able to be stored easily. I had no way to put them away for I was unable to use them.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • A Little Disappointed, (JeannieDeb NY)
    10/10/2019

    I ordered these boxes for my fresh produce. So far my tomatoes got mold on them even though I followed the directions to dry them before placing in green boxes. I will try again. Won't send them back - costs too much to ship.

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful