Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes™ Home Collection 40-piece Set

Reviews
64 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(31)
4 Star
(7)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(9)
1 Star
(9)
Would recommend to a friend
  • I was lied too on tv, (Evie83 MT)
    12/06/2019

    These bowls by definition in the paperwork states you can not freeze food in them. On tv you state we can freeze food. Highly disappointed! Not good in a freezer.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Didn't work for me!, (charliebrownie OH)
    11/16/2019

    I was excited about these, even though I didn't need more storage containers. I was looking for something to preserve the freshness of my fruits and vegetables. Within a few days my green beans were white and slippery. My orange slices were moldy. I would have sent these back, had I not given some of them to my children. I thought they might like them, but now I just hope they had a better experience than I did. Do not recommend, as they did not work for me!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • didn't work for me, (VeeGee522 WA)
    11/14/2019

    These just don't work for me, I purchased salad mix, good date for about a week. Put in a green box, and 3 days later, went to make a salad, and the lettuce was already turning brown. NOT good, can get better with Lock & Lock frankly. Going to send these back if I can get them all back in the box.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not to happy, (BigNana66 NY)
    11/14/2019

    One of my bowls was bent so the too will not go on

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Doesnt work, (bmeade1 PA)
    11/12/2019

    This product does not keep food fresh longer put lettuce in the big container two days later it was bad only kept it because I needed storage containers works the same as other containers

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Does not meet expectation, (jenarizz WA)
    11/10/2019

    This product does not extend the freshness of bread as it stated, very unhappy, will more than likely return

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (sueb65 PA)
    11/03/2019

    I have a very small refrigerator and have trouble storing veggies...they go moldy or rot easily. I hoped this would help but food still spoiled due to moisture in box So frustrated,,,will return

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • awful, (LUCKY007 VA)
    10/18/2019

    so disappointed! the boxes made all the food smell and taste like plastic. we actually had to throw out all the food that we put in them. returned.are we the only ones???

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • What wrong with these, (MsSydie KY)
    10/12/2019

    I've wanted Debbie Meyer Green boxes forever and finally ordered this set. However I was soooo UPSET AND DISAPPOINTED to find out they DO NOT STACK. This set takes up SO much ROOM 2 STORE. I mean I will need a new separate cabinet just to hold them in an already limited space.

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful