Curtis Stone Stainless Steel Food Cover Cloche

Reviews
148 reviews   4.7 out of 5
5 Star
(129)
4 Star
(7)
3 Star
(5)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Absolutely Love It, (Mableton GA)
    07/07/2021

    Five star upscale dinning at home, love the cover, it feels so elegant.Wish that had two sizes.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfect , (laura355 CA)
    02/01/2021

    I use this cover for almost everything I cook.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Curtis stone s.s. food cover cloche, (dollbaby2572282 IN)
    01/19/2021

    Nice product, thanks again for your product and your services.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love This Cloche, (BKDWgranny MO)
    01/18/2021

    I got the smaller of the two that Curtis Stone offers and I love it! It covers two burgers or chops perfectly. Highly recommend this!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Surprisingly useful, (Docmargaret IA)
    01/11/2021

    Okay, I know you can cook with them. Well constructed and does that job. But if you have cats, and people who come late to the table, or you want to leave a half-eaten lunch in a hurry, or you have a pie on the counter you plan to serve after a meal, these are invaluable. They keep heat in and cats out when placed over a plate. Good for outdoor table use too. Protect your cocktail snacks on the patio from bugs.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Thank you Curtis Stone, (Firesightee MI)
    01/05/2021

    I've needed this more than anything in the kitchen. Problems solved and cooking and serving made much easier. This is very high quality and durable and so beautiful I love this cover!!! All food cooks super fast with it and I can keep cooking on my little stainless steel pan. I love it and it's what I use for everything.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Happy with purchase, (bailiff17 MD)
    11/11/2020

    This item is great. I use them almost everyday. Very good quality. Only issue is they are kinda hard to store.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great melting food, (Smh18 SC)
    11/10/2020

    Love this cover. Melted my cheese quickly

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Absolutely Love This!, (Cg1126 FL)
    11/09/2020

    I have used glass lids before, but sometimes there is not enough height. Plus, I can remove things off the heat and they remain warm while preparing something else in order to time plating them together. I bought two just in case and don't regret doing so.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Poor Quality, (Kinvara7 CA)
    09/13/2020

    I was quite surprised to receive a defective cloche. The 2 rivets on the handle were not equal...one was standing up higher than the handle while the other was lower than the handle and the washer underneath was all askew. You could see the washer clearly from the side. Not very good quality on this item & certainly not a good value. Handle needs to be re-designed altogether. It should be soldered from metal to metal across the glass so the glass is unobstructed! Took pictures b/f returning!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Awesome tool!, (Fantastic3 AZ)
    08/31/2020

    Great for making burgers or covering anything that needs some moisture. As all Curtis stuff, its great!!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Curtis stone cover , (floridachic5 FL)
    08/18/2020

    I cannot say enough about this item. Everyone needs one or two of theses in the kitchen. And outdoor kitchen. Thank you Mr Curtis and HSN

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Dr ADGW, (AdellaWins1 CA)
    07/29/2020

    Love this product. This is my second of this item ordered. I also just ordered the Curtis Stone Stainless Steel LARGE Food Cover Cloche

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Perfect!, (tittifruiti HI)
    07/15/2020

    This is such a great item to have, not only for steaming, but also for keeping splatters contained!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Best investment ever, (jsj1234 GA)
    07/10/2020

    The cloche has so many uses from trapping heat and decreasing cooking time to keeping food safe and warm. I use it everyday. I would like to have one for every person when cooking outside to protect your plate or cooked item from pest outside.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful