Crafter's Companion Gemini Junior Machine with Dies & Embossing Folder

Reviews
36 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(17)
4 Star
(8)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(6)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Great Machine, (20pearls42 IL)
    10/09/2019

    I really like the machine however, I wish there was something to be done about how you cut with dies. Putting down the die then the paper is hard for precise die-cutting. Also improved clear plates (less warping) would be helpful. Perhaps, at the next generation.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (DiamondPress TX)
    07/18/2019

    Indeed the machine looks easy to use, and its pretty, but its a bit complicated. Too many steps, take too much time and I find I dont bother with using it. Back to the good old hand crank.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Super Easy, (Nana_House CO)
    04/08/2019

    I am still playing around with the machine since I have mostly done embossing and not any die cuts. The manual is extremely helpful, but I am experimenting with the sandwiching. I found that the embossing folders I have from another company do not work with the outlined instructions that come with the Gemini for embossing folders. I was able to find some of the edgable dies online through another vendor since HSN is sold out. Still waiting on those.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • love the machine but........., (MOLLYGIRL NC)
    03/18/2019

    just learning this machine ,love it,except right out of the box one clear plate was really warped,then after making a die cut,the second one warped,but not as bad as the first....i do really love my gemini....the clear plates....not so much

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Five stars, (Peanutann53 MI)
    03/17/2019

    I think I should had bought it when I first saw. Love it.

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • A lil heavy, (BestBet2016 MD)
    01/27/2019

    I decided to purchase a junior when I found it hard to use my evolution and the crank method. It was great and the sandwich order was easy enough but the machine is heavy and it my equal out the ease of cranking. Im not sure if the cranking is worse than the wt. but I guess if you look at the lifting times and the cranking time. The wt. wins!!! Lol

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • LOVE, (41Geri GA)
    01/20/2019

    Got this as a gift for my daughter. she is wild about it. She had a hand crank machine and made beautiful cards. After she got her Gemini Junior, she can make even more cards faster. She is in LOVE

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Gemini junior die cutter, (Willowtree77 MI)
    11/22/2018

    Cuts beautifully only have to poke out a lot of little pieces even when I put it through twice but it's a nice little machine

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Great machine, (Barb1962 OH)
    11/20/2018

    The Gemini Jr is just perfect for me. I have RA and cranking the other type of die cutting machines can end up being very painful after a while. This machine helps me so much, I use dies constantly in my crafting.

    18 out of 19 found this review helpful
  • Great, (whip3 GA)
    11/17/2018

    Just as good as the big one

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful
  • Gemini Junior, (MickeyMuster OH)
    11/17/2018

    This machine is the greatest! I love that I don't have to hand crank the dies through since I have arthritis and it cuts EVERYTHING!!! Thank you Crafter's Companion.

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Very Disappointing, (Brett-BMe FL)
    11/12/2018

    I shouldn't have to use a shim with the dies provided with the machine on the vey first try. Some came out okay, but I had to use a shim and run it through to get the rest out. The embossing folder provided was fine. So glad I got it on sale. It's not even worth the sale price.

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • a learning pam, (langels MI)
    11/09/2018

    I actual got more out of watching sara demo this. and bot it and am still learning. love the dies and love how powerful the machine is. I can't belief the die cut and stamps are so great. lovely enjoyment to share, and do for me. thank you.

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Big Power Tucked in a Mini, (savagetwin NY)
    10/18/2018

    I was on the fence about this machine as I have many other cutters. However, Sara sold me on it because of the easy cutting with 100 lb. paper and intricate dies. Hasn't failed yet. The cutting plates do warp. But as in all machines, you have to rotate the plates and always have an extra on hand. The Jr. is a gem. Makes my life so.much easier with those ever popular thin dies. Getting it on flex pay, I had no remorse!

    21 out of 22 found this review helpful
  • Vickie, (6153299 WA)
    10/16/2018

    Love the Junior. This is one of three machines I have. Got them going at the same time.

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful