Crafter's Companion 30-piece Card Blanks with Envelopes

Reviews
57 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(29)
4 Star
(14)
3 Star
(10)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • GREAT EXCEPT THE KRAFT CARD!!!!, (loveart FL)
    04/29/2017

    I bought all three colors and the weight was far superior to what I've purchased at the craft store. I would have liked them to come with instructions as not everyone knows how to fold some of them. I was really disappointed in the kraft cardstock. It has a definite back and front unlike the white and black cardstock and I ruined a card because I didn't see this until I had made the cut. I know Kraft card is what it is but for card making I thought it was obvious it should not have a distinct difference between the back and the front. Otherwise these cards are great and well worth the price as the quality is unmatched.

    6 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Easy to Use, (mimosa0529 TX)
    04/07/2017

    What I love best about these cards is no measuring or guessing. I love Sara, but she is rather vague about measurements, which drives me nuts. Lol The cards are larger than I thought they would be but come with envelopes which is great. I got the white ones and my cards are beautiful, everyone says so, even me!

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Love them but wish they came with instructions, (qvjgve CA)
    04/05/2017

    Like other CC cardstock I previously purchased, these did not disappoint. They are nice and thick and stood up to all sorts of embellishments. While I love to use my Ultimate to make fancy cards, I really enjoy the convenience of precut cards. I love the bigger size since I'm not a fan of A2 sized tiny cards. I wish they came in more colors and in shimmer, too. There are no instructions even when I tried to look up online so I have a few pieces that I wasn't sure what to do with. Maybe a more advanced cardmaker would know what to do, but not someone like me.

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • ok, (Wendyinvt VT)
    03/21/2017

    I wish there were some kind of written instructions included.Nice Quality cardstock.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Undecided, (kmaurora IL)
    03/18/2017

    Cardstock is heavy, good quality. I'm advanced crafter, but never make fancy folded cards, so thought this was good way to start. There are no instructions! Some are easy to figure, others not. Strips of paper in there, have no idea what it's for. Please note British company, the cards & envelopes very large.

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • very nice, (Angel1205 NV)
    03/14/2017

    I just rec'd a tan and a black set. I'm very impressed. I am waiting for the white to come back in stock. You will only be limited by the imagination. Don't look at the color of these think out of the box. They can be covered and glittered and painted and embellished and embossed etc. I actually save the heavier paper grocery bags. When asked "paper or plastic" I ask for both. Those bags can be totally used. They are very sturdy (being dble bonded) and die cut beautifully. They could be used in conjunction with these cards too. Ohhhhh, the possibilities.Thank you Sara. Thank You HSN

    18 out of 21 found this review helpful
  • Great Companion to Crafters Companion Dies, (LeeAnnfromNC NC)
    03/03/2017

    I was surprised to see how large these card blanks are when I opened the package. After using them I have to say that they are just right for use with the Crafters Companion dies and make quick card making so easy ! I will likely order more in the future.

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Good card staple, (MMom PA)
    03/03/2017

    This is a great addition to my card making supplies. The quality of the cardstock is great and my only downside would be that they should have included some ideas for each style of card.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • CARD BLANKS, (dear2 MS)
    02/25/2017

    This is a great idea as I do not want to measure and cut. However, there are absolutely no instructions, thus a 4. Please include detailed instruction and pictures in the future. I find that with most Crafters Companion products, we are left on our own. Who wants to search the internet for instructions and videos? Just include the information with the product.

    14 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Where are the samples???, (chica5 NV)
    02/22/2017

    Card stock is very good quality. I 'm sure I can make some nice cards. I can't recommend without instructions.

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Ready to fold, (staceyl685 MI)
    02/15/2017

    Complex card foldings have bone marks for where to fold these. I will asve one of each for future card use.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Quality paper, (Crafty73 NV)
    02/09/2017

    Love the heaviness and the quality of paper! Gives my design a great look, also love the variety of styles and that each card has its own envelope to go with!!!

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • 30 Piece Card Blanks, (Hart194 CO)
    02/09/2017

    These Card Blanks are perfect for me, as I am an embellishment girl! When I need a card fast, they are right here for me to quickly fold and embellish. I don't have to worry about measurements and cutting and I just love that! I am going to order the black ones too! Thank you, Sara Davies!

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • White card blanks, (fluffy012 FL)
    02/06/2017

    Two of the cards in my packaged were damaged, I returned them at the end of January along with two other items and have yet to see a response from HSN on this product.

    7 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Cardboard Shirt Box, (Xanthous1 DE)
    02/05/2017

    I was so excited to receive this, what a disappointment! I am so bad at making my own unique styles I thought this would be perfect. This is so heavy and thick, just like a shirt box used for wrapping. This Kraft color just looks like a recycled cardboard box to me. In all fairness I did order the black color and love it! Ladies Kraft is a pass get the black instead!

    13 out of 18 found this review helpful