Crafter's Companion 30-piece Card Blanks with Envelopes

Reviews
57 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(29)
4 Star
(14)
3 Star
(10)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • NO INSTRUCTIONS, (kleigh12 CA)
    11/09/2017

    I agree with previous reviewers, it is very difficult to figure out how some of the cards are to be folded without directions. I emailed Crafters Companion to request they include a flyer with folding instructions plus a completed example of each blank.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Too large for confort, (never2old2017 FL)
    10/22/2017

    Too large for me....I think they just are too large.And also no explanation on how to put these GIANT cards together. It would be nice to see some examples of how to put these giant cards together....

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • confused, (Arken MI)
    10/04/2017

    The paper is very nice, the fact that the lines are all ready to fold is good also. The confusion is, where do we put the sentiment, or is the sentiment going on the outside of the card?

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • vCard blanks., (quiltlady14 TX)
    10/02/2017

    Since I am new to cards making this will makes things easier for me. So excited.

    10 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • cards, (flowers58 OH)
    09/27/2017

    These are just the shapes that we all need wihtout buying all the extra dies. You can make a very pretty card with these.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • It's wonderful , (pahoyt IA)
    09/23/2017

    It's wonderful to open these and pick a card all ready cut & ready to pit a card together. 10 minutes and you have a card ready to send. Best idea ever.

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Great Product - Packing needs Improvement, (Berta2229 MS)
    08/27/2017

    Great card bases. Packing needs some improvements like putting the different types in smaller bags with labels of what type of card it is. Including directions on how to fold would be extremely helpful.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Great Items, (Lizzie_C NY)
    08/12/2017

    I love these. I only wish they would either carry more of the Gatefold cards or sold them seperately. The Gatefold cards are so incredibly lovely. I would love to be able to buy a whole set of them. Hint, hint!!

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • No Instructions, (kkcakelady NV)
    08/03/2017

    I was looking forward to this set to make some unusual designed cards. Although the quality is very good, I only give this 2 stars because it would've been nice to have some diagrams and examples on using these blanks. Rather disappointed and now I'm sure it will take me a while to figure some of these out. No help on any website so far.

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Good value, (chavito FL)
    07/22/2017

    Like the fact that these are all ready die cut for me. Good assortment of cards

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Large and beautiful, (Cricutcrazi VA)
    07/21/2017

    Once you figure out which card is which and how to embellish, just lovely. I made a Mother's Day card and the lady said it was so beautiful that she's going to frame it. I love Crafter's Companion blanks because they have a variety of interesting cards, not just folded cards. Don't forget the. Intricate dies.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • OK; good to have but not as expected, (tamydoshie AL)
    07/03/2017

    These cards are nice insofar as they're pre-shaped and ready to go. The big problem is the usual for Crafter's Companion: NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO FOLD OR USE THEM. It took me a good while, including having a couple tear on me and are now unusable - and eventually had to go to YouTube to find video's on how to fold them. Poor instructions is always a problem for C.C. (and Hunky Dory products as well - anything coming from the U.K.). Don't know why.... a picture for JUST ONE OF THE CARDS was included -- but all it said was "use this card...fold to create this... but it didn't explain HOW to fold. Nonetheless, I do recommend the cards because they are precut & scored. I haven't used them yet but am anxious to see how they look. One word of caution (besides instructions): They're MUCH LARGER THAN EXPECTED. I'd give it a higher star rating if it had instructions with them.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Craft Cards, (kck3 IL)
    06/15/2017

    I really like the ready made cards. All you have to do is embellish and you are done. I especially like that you don't have to make any envelopes. The craft card color is a real plus.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Large card bundle, (harrie499 PA)
    06/01/2017

    i loved this set. I not only recommended it to friends I had a craft party with the craft group that I have belonged to for the last 20 years and the ladies loved it. We made wonderful Father's Day cards. So glad I bought 2 sets.Great price and Great product.Thanks HSN and Crafter's Companion

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • not good, (leesha204 FL)
    05/22/2017

    This paper product was not good at all. The quality of it was definitely poor. Very disappointed. I returned this item.

    3 out of 10 found this review helpful