Cool Living Personal Evaporative Air-Cooling Fan

Reviews
74 reviews   2.6 out of 5
5 Star
(16)
4 Star
(10)
3 Star
(10)
2 Star
(6)
1 Star
(32)
Would recommend to a friend
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!, (Andray NC)
    08/20/2019

    I read a few negative reviews but I tried it out anyway & am so glad I did! This evaporative fan is not meant to cool an entire house or even a large room however if you do as it says in the directions, place this unit about 1-3 feet away from you such as on your desk or next to your bed, this little fan will literally freeze you. I am constantly turning mine off because I get so cold. I add ice, water and essential oil to mine and I love that the plastic filter is washable and reusable!!!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Cool beans, (theshrimpguys FL)
    08/06/2019

    Small, compact, quiet. used ice water and my laser thermometer says the fan surface 62 degrees. Very happy with purchase.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Nice Air Cooler, (JRC11 OK)
    07/11/2019

    This is working great for my office. Plugged this in to my computer using USB turned it on and BAM a nice breeze of cool air. I am happy with my purchase

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • A great little fan that cools!, (Vacuous KS)
    07/10/2019

    Great purchase I use it in my office when it gets hot. Looks great on my desk!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • AMAZING!!, (MT6 KS)
    07/10/2019

    This is exactly what I needed, what a difference it makes. I'm so excited about the way this fan cools!! All I need to do is put in some water, turn it in on and cool, refreshing air comes out!!

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • It works!, (Valika TX)
    07/08/2019

    When I first opened this- I thought I was crazy for ordering this tiny fan. I put the water in, put it on the night stand and gave it a try. I have to sleep with a fan because I like the breeze and the noise.The great thing is you can have it facing you and not wake up with a cold vs using a large fan I was shocked it does cool and is whisper quiet. This is not a replacement for AC but a perfect little personal fan.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Awesome mini swamp cooler, (kabuke AZ)
    07/04/2019

    Put it on my desk and it really does cool down the area and its pretty quiet too. Love it.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very Cool Fan, (Suzieprz NY)
    07/02/2019

    I purchased this for my desk at work, and what I do is have a small fan on my desk and then this cooling fan on the opposite side of me, with having both items on. My desk is very cool! I actually have to turn this off at times because it can get to chilly with both fans on! I really like this item

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • WORKS GREAT1!!, (ObbieDo CO)
    06/29/2019

    I bought this Personal EVAPORATIVE COOLER, for my son. He takes medication that makes him sweat, so he always feels hot. But this little cooler keeps his room cooler for him, so I don't have to keep the whole house so cold. He puts a couple of ice cubs in it, then adds cold water from the refrigerator. it makes a very noticable difference in the temperature of his room! I just wish it had a larger water reservoir, so it could run longer between refills.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Battery back up , (freddie_f CA)
    06/27/2019

    Came in handy when Edison had power outage. It was nice to have a fan running off my InstaCharger battery pack.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Better than no A/C, (CARLIY NE)
    06/22/2019

    Gifted this to our daughter who lives in a MN apartment without A/C. This will cool her bedroom enough to combat the heat & humidity this summer. What a genius idea & yet to compact & simple to use!

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Cool living personal evaporative air cooling fan., (sharona4 CO)
    06/21/2019

    I. Love this little fan! Pricing is great for my budget as well as payment opportunities!Works great and use ice also with it,for small areas its perfect!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Better sleeping, (runnerchris45 KS)
    06/14/2019

    Put this next to my bed and night and it's like my own little personal AC. Great Product.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Works as intended , (dchamp327 AZ)
    06/13/2019

    I live in the hot desert of Tucson AZ, I work indoors, but I still need a small cooling fan to keep me cool. My work had the thermostat set and locked, so when it feels warm indoor, I need something to cool me. It works great, I put cold water and add ice, and it feels like a/c blowing out. It is small, its more for your desk or counter top. It sits right in front of me and I can feel the cold air, I do have to put it in high though, and it can be a little loud, but Im happy, it works for me

    12 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • good for not turning on the air, (langels MI)
    06/13/2019

    it cooled down with water and was too cold for a cooler night with ice. very nice. michigan weather is usual colder. so I know it works.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful