Colleen Lopez Velvet Knit Jacket with Shirred Cuffs

Reviews
29 reviews   4.6 out of 5
5 Star
(20)
4 Star
(7)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Beautiful , (AnnaKoos711 IN)
    04/04/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Got the green and berry in a LG. fit is perfect 38DD. can wear it button or open with a shell under . They are really pretty have purple and violet jeans to go with berry and green to go with the Mallory green. Can easily dress up or down. Great job Colleen.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous !, (KBlount MN)
    03/08/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this jacket! I bought this in the very berry in an XL and it fit perfectly. I cannot tell you how many compliments I got with people telling me how much they loved it and asked if they could feel it ! It's comfortable and is the perfect length. I wore it a little unbuttoned with a black tank underneath and a pair of black jeans which made the vibrancy of the shirt really pop!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • A SHOW STOPPER, (WindsorGoddess CA)
    03/05/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    THIS stunning crushed velvet jacket/top will take your breath away. As a connoisseur of beautiful clothes, this is absolutely THE softest and silkiest feel ever felt In velvet. Heads turn when I walk by. So happy I bought this in all 3 colors. I got L, and one in M, which works perfectly too! GET IT WHILE YOU CAN. GORGEOUS!! Has flounce Romantic sleeves to elevate the unusual look. LOVE

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love this top, (TanzyCat FL)
    01/28/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Even though it lists as a 'Jacket' I wore it as a blouse. Received MANY compliments on it. I purchased in the purple. It shimmers and feels so soft.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • So cute & versatile!, (ColoradoMom226 CO)
    01/12/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I've worn this a few times now and it just elevates anything else you are wearing with it. I got it in black in XS and I'm 5'2", 120 lbs and it fit perfect. It does have stretch to it too, which I like. This will be a go-to piece with a lot of my clothes and I can see wearing it year-round in place of a sweater.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • unusual, (AAAKATHY99592 AZ)
    01/04/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    a very unusual top, and I loved it! I got it for a work Christmas party, got alot of compliments on it. I got green. runs true to size

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great weight for the south., (fashiongirl5 LA)
    12/27/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am short waisted so the length of the jacket is perfect. The velvet is soft and wears well. Love this jacket perfect fit.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beauty but, (zenyattathegreat WI)
    12/21/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the jacket but I am DONE with ruffle cuffs, balloon sleeves, etc. The catch on stair rails, kitchen cabinet hardware, and door knobs.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Pretty , (LJustice OH)
    12/20/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased the green in S. I am 5'4 140# and proportionate. The jacket is so pretty in person and looks nice open or buttoned up. I've been a fan of some of Colleen Lopez items. I will wear this on Christmas Day.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (bikerjules KY)
    12/19/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love clothes that are different from everyone else. This jacket is just that. I got the purple because turquoise was sold out. Its gorgeous. Ill probably wear it was a shirt more than a jacket. I ordered small my usual size and it fit perfectly

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Super Fun Jacket!, (Sparkle_Minx OK)
    12/17/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was so excited when this arrived! It's a nice weight, like a light jacket. I was a little worried because it looked a bit "blousey" due to the sleeves I believe. But it's perfect! The fabric is luxurious, the gold buttons go beautifully. I love it as a jacket & I also like to wear jackets as shirts sometimes so this one has been a delight. I am thrilled with my purchase & might get another color. I recommend this jacket highly!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous, (LilShopper2016 GA)
    12/14/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    OMG These are stunning on. I got the green and berry color and I'm so sad that they ran out of the black. I just can't say enough about this. They look soooo feminine. LOVEEEE

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Top, (kelly961800 DE)
    12/13/2023

    My purple top/jacket, its a great fit and I love the sleeves. Im ordering the green now!! I ordered the 2x

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Absolutely gorgeous!, (steelergirl86 PA)
    12/12/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I love this shirt/jacket. I bought both the black and green. The green color is stunning. It is soft and comfortable. Cant wait to wear them for Christmas!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Color is spectacular!, (Pjthomas PA)
    12/11/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this top! The color is beautiful! I got the green one. The fit is great! I will wear it as a top. I have some green jewelry that would look great with it! I hope you bring this back. I would get the purple if you did. It is very festive for the holidays!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful