Colleen Lopez Turtleneck Poncho Sweater

Reviews
18 reviews   4.6 out of 5
5 Star
(14)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • The Perfect Poncho, (Lauderbabe-67119 GA)
    12/18/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got this in B&W, I love it, will look great with my entire wardrobe. I know it will get worn a lot, especially with leggings & tall boots. I like the fact I don't have to wear a shirt underneath but will most likely wear a Cami. Would make a great gift for a sister, a good friend!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So unique and fun, (wildkit66 AZ)
    12/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a really unique, fun layering piece. The design is so different and is absolutely lovely. Living in Arizona, this is a perfect winter topper, but it can be easily layered over other warmer pieces. I love wearing it belted in front for a different look. I purchased the blue which has a great blend of different blue tones.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So unique and fun, (wildkit66 AZ)
    12/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a really unique, fun layering piece. The design is so different and is absolutely lovely. Living in Arizona, this is a perfect winter topper, but it can be easily layered over other warmer pieces. I love wearing it belted in front for a different look. I purchased the blue which has a great blend of different blue tones.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Eyecatcher!, (SDS2014 CT)
    12/08/2021

    Color, style, pizazzthis poncho has it all. Adorable and Uve gotten compliments every time Ive worn it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Poorly cconstructed, (JCxx OR)
    12/04/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is coming back as the front seam or weave is not meeting flush together and looks like it's pulling apart. Not an attractive look for the garmet.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Fabulous!, (Topique CA)
    12/03/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got the black/gray, and it is just stunning! I had complements all day, and I came back to buy more for gifts! The weight is perfect for warm California winters, either by itself, or with a long sleeve top underneath.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful and Perfect for Warmer Weather , (HappyinHB CA)
    11/30/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is an incredible poncho. Beautiful print, lays perfectly. The fabric is very well made. Its middle to lighter weight. Southern California has been very warm and nights are not to chilly. Were so excited to wear winter clothes but its still too warm. Wore this at night, its PERFECT! I bought 2, the black one and the red/orange one. Wore it with black pointe leggings and a black bolero hat. I looked smashing! Im going back for the blue. I wear large to xl, bought large, perfect!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice, but so big, (calichick1 CA)
    11/17/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I know all of the reviews are positive on this poncho, but it runs so big and I sized down. It just didn't do much to flatter me, so I am returning. I truly wanted to love it, and the sweater is nicely made, just not for me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Light Weight Poncho, (AbundantLove7 NV)
    11/15/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a lovely poncho. I love that it is light weight and perfect for cooler Southern Nevada days and nights. So far I've worn it twice, once with a long sleeve top underneath, and once without a top underneath. I own the burgundy color and I will probably purchase the blue color next.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • LUV IT!!, (boogieon FL)
    11/07/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Perfect...not bulky...fit is so comfortable...received many compliments...highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Nice & light, (keikocali FL)
    11/04/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Great for Florida cold days

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Rose , (Rita286 TX)
    11/03/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I havent owned a poncho in way to many years. I love it. Its soft, comfy, very well made and looks good anywhere. Ive gotten so many complements that I bought my niece one for Christmas. I refused to give her mine so shell be surprised and its perfect for any age group. 60 to 17 and both feel great wearing it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not for big busted women, (tooeccentric AL)
    11/01/2021

    Im a fool for always thinking these thick sweaters will look good on me. Im big busted and it just doesnt look right. Other than that the poncho is fantastic. Too bad theyre made in China.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Fantastic !, (bhealthy FL)
    10/31/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Buy Buy Buy, if you can. Although I live in Florida, I'll get plenty of chances to wear this beautifully made poncho. And it even looks good with my short neck. I'm 72, so I go way back with ponchos which Yay are now, back bigger, than ever. Thank you, Colleen

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice Design-Poor Yarn Choice, (Sheiknmahbhutti FL)
    10/30/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Five stars for design. This is really cute. Deducting star for acrylic sweater yarn. Cheapest there is. Other designers manage to not use it, wish this one would have been thought out better, and used a nice lightweight softer knit. This will eventually pill to death. In the meantime, it is a nice wardrobe addition. Just don't wash it more than necessary, and get your self a fabric shaver. Looks cute with leggings and boots. M/L fits a size 10-12 well.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful