Colleen Lopez Plaid Wool-Blend Belted Jacket

Reviews
39 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(20)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(6)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Very disappointed., (luvjewelry615 NJ)
    01/11/2023

    I received the jacket and the button inside was loose and basically hanging from a thread. I purchased the brown/black and the front had predominantly black with a little tan/white and the back was vibrant and in my opinion the way the front of the coat should of been. Also, material was scratchy on neckline. And back was shorter than front. Made in china. Will pass on more CL coats

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • wool blend coat, (nix238 IL)
    01/03/2023

    Love it; it is so soft and really warm and very fashionable. Color matches tv and web site. True to size for me as a 2x. fits well. came very wrinkled, put in dryer for steam rotation for 5 minutes and it came out great except for small wrinkle in collar.will use an iron to smooth it out.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Pretty but not for cold days!, (Babes1105 DE)
    01/01/2023

    It's a pretty coat but thin. Not for days under 40 outside. The lapels are really big too but I like the pink / blue colors of the one I purchased.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not for me..., (PARobbie PA)
    12/23/2022

    I am 5'7" 170lbs. I carry my weight in my midriff and the double-breasted effect of this jacket made me look 25lbs heavier. I purchased a 2X and it is HUGE all over. The back would not lay right causing a frumpy look. Arrived seriously wrinkled. I really loved the lining and the color, I got it in berry. I wanted to love it but sadly back it goes.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Definitely not as shown, (Susan565 CA)
    12/20/2022

    It is a really good idea, they just weren't able to pull it off. Very clunky and bulky, and the back of the jacket is much much shorter than the front. So you constantly feel like you're having to pull it down. Very uncomfortable to wear definitely returning

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Wrinkle issues, (TrishinPhoenix AZ)
    12/17/2022

    Purchased the pink/berries coloration which is very pretty. Unfortunately it showed up in a ball like others have said. The oversized collar has major creases that I could not iron out. Left to hang for 3 days to see if it would improve. It hasnt. I did go down a size and fit was fine. Unsure on how front lays due to single button. See HSNs photo and you see the uneven. That is how it will lay its movement, etc. Its going back.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Plaid Wool Jacket, (GlamourGal326 NY)
    12/17/2022

    I received the wool jacket and I really wanted to love it but it had too many faults. Beside the fact that it is way too big on me, the cut of the fabric, especially around the sleeves, is not cut straight. Also. I totally don't like the one button in the jacket. Does not look good as is. I do like the color. The green is beautiful. I will return it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Wrinkled up MESS!, (kittycat576 NY)
    12/16/2022

    I received this to give to my daughter in law for Christmas. It came, but it was wadded up in a bag. I tried to iron it, but it is just a MESS. DO NOT ORDER THIS ITEM. The fabric is very thin, and the quality if TERRIBLE! The wrinkles are so embedded in the jacket which is so thin, it is hard to believe. This should have been on a hanger, in tissue paper and folded up neatly in a box. This will probably go back. Colleen, you should know better!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Jacket , (COKES FL)
    12/16/2022

    I was skeptical about purchasing, but glad I did really like the way it looks high size down one size which I recommend everybody does. I got the pink very glad I did because Im having in my stomach and the covers it up really nice and you can wear leggings with it or pans. It really is a nice jacket I recommend it highly.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • On the fence, (Lisa212345 NY)
    12/15/2022

    I ordered the small because so many reviews said it runs large. I normally wear a medium but the small fits. The medium wouldve definitely been a little sloppier a look The fabric is very soft, but its not a black label quality soft its a Walmart soft. It is stylish but looks and feels like Walmart, hence the price point.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Lacking .QC ; stains, worn,& ordered new , (2ndlorianngarcia CA)
    12/15/2022

    I was so looking forward To a cover with some Of my fav colors (berries). Then it arrived - OMGosh horrible exp.; the jacket was rolled into a bag 2 sizes smaller than the actual jacket -so badly winkled- the inside has white stains on the faux wool portions-disgusting! In this day of clean; where is the QC? Noticed the arms and side lining have tiny stains like it was worn ! Received last night going back this morning. What is going on with the level of QC? Total Collar Down!!!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love ~ Its Outstanding , (njms MD)
    12/13/2022

    I purchased the green in my normal size ~ medium plenty of room but can cinch it in tighter for a jacket in the office look. Love it. Green is gorgeous and got numerous compliments. I was concerned as they said machine washable. Because I was looking fir a more structured jacket and thus is structured with a nice shape and that beautiful collar! Purchased the pink now ~ its waitlisted but, I am hopeful!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous Jacket, (pintsize05 PA)
    11/02/2022

    I have been eyeing the Beautiful Jacket for a year. Finally got it. Love this so much and have got lots of compliments on it. Much more Beautiful in person and soft and warm. Thank You Colleen for this wonderful jacket.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • colleen lopez belted jacket, (ondreah OH)
    11/01/2022

    This jacket is beautiful and fits nice. Love it

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Not For Me, (Dinah1 FL)
    10/27/2022

    This jacket looked beautiful on the presenting host but on me, not so good. There was something off about the fit and the lining so back it went.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful