Colleen Lopez Opal and White Zircon Sterling Silver Leverback Earrings

Reviews
15 reviews   2.3 out of 5
5 Star
(2)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(5)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not Opal No Color Refraction CHEAP, (UnhappyinIN17 IN)
    02/06/2023

    The stones are clear or look like cataracts (milky - cloudy). They do not appear to be opal. Very dissatisfied with the product. It was not as advertised.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Thick hoop, (ERL908 TX)
    12/05/2022

    These are really pretty however, the hoop part that goes in my ear is too thick and makes my ear lobes really sore while wearing them and afterwards for a day.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Deceptive, (sunshinesouth FL)
    10/18/2022

    Am disappointed in the deceptive airing of this earing. It was said they are Ethiopian on air yet in the description on HSN website there is no country of origin. On the phone I was told they are Australian. it was never said on air these are sugar/smoke treated to enhance the stone but lessens the value of the stone. I have bought a number of opals from HSN in the past and have been satisfied. These were suppose to be a gift! Not what I expect from HSN. You also have to pay to send them back.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Opal, (rubyred52 CA)
    10/09/2022

    Had to return it my granddaughter had received the same one from her mother so I sent mine back. But she is happy with it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Absolute?, (mtgrl68 CA)
    10/08/2022

    I ordered and received the white. It's clear and more like a moonstone. No flashes of color. Also, it came with an Absolute card in it. I thought they were zircon?

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • No thanks , (beeanna WI)
    10/06/2022

    Ordered the black cherry opal. Nothing like the advertised earrings. Dark and cloudy. Took them outside in the sun to really try to love them and it was painful trying to get any glimmer of color. Unfortunately had to pay $7.95 to return them.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • See through, (janettaj OH)
    10/04/2022

    I ordered the white earrings. They were not beautiful and colorful like the one shown on TV. They are pretty much see-through.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • DISAPPOINTED, (doodah61 VA)
    10/03/2022

    I returned the earrings because I did not like the backings. I could tell they were not substantial and did not quite meet the standard of sterling service that I am use to seeing.The Opals were beautiful in color

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Angey!!, (charpop TX)
    10/01/2022

    I received a pair of Absolute earrings instead of the Black Cherry Opal. They will be going back!! Very disappointed. Was going to be a birthday gift, I guess not now..

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Looks cheap - very blah, (Cindy34229 OK)
    09/29/2022

    I purchased both the ring and earrings and Im so disappointed. I bought the white which dont have much fire at all in them and the center stone in the ring is a solid milky purple color.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Blue Opal , (Teacup987 MO)
    09/29/2022

    These earrings are not the same blue as pictured online and TV. They are are more of a blue sapphire color with NO Flash.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Blue Opal is Gorgeous, (furbaby17 IN)
    09/29/2022

    I had not heard of a blue opal so I thought I would give these a try. They did not disappoint. The blue opals are gorgeous. They are not dark and shine beautifully. I love the setting with the white zircons surrounding the stone. The lever backs make this even more of a keeper. They are very well made and sturdy. I am so so happy that I ordered the blue opal as blue was my Mother's favorite color and opal was her birthstone. What a beautiful way to honor her memory.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Black opal blah, (poopsie225 NY)
    09/29/2022

    So very disappointed .color is black. No play at color at all. Tried in all lighting.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Fantastic, (florida63 FL)
    09/29/2022

    These are small earrings that get notic ed. Got them in every color. Love the size,shape,leverback, ease of use and sparkle in the blue and white. Black coming soon. The value for the cost of jewelry today is amazing. I'll be keeping mine. Thanks.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Dissapointing, (isabella57 SC)
    09/28/2022

    Not the pretty bright blue like shown online or TV. Much darker.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful