Colleen Lopez Mixed Media Sequin Front Hoodie

Reviews
23 reviews   2.8 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(6)
2 Star
(7)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Nice top , (frances293 NV)
    01/10/2024

    This looks like a very nice top. Only thing is I received the wrong color I ordered black and received blue. So I wont have a matching outfit. I will put in mail for return Im leaving for vacation on Saturday so Im sure I cannot get it in time. Im Sad about that.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • GORGEOUS OUTFIT!, (KATZPAW3 AZ)
    12/18/2023

    I ORDERED IT IN red, black and green and the navy pants. I was not sure about the blue, since the top is more blue than the smaller sequins on the pant. I wanted the pant to use with other things. I love them all and they fit perfectly, got the L in pant and XL in top for me. They are gorge and so much fun! I will wear my Jessica Simpson boots with them! Pazazzzz! I am so excited to wear these and might get the blue top anyway. Do yourself a favor and get them all!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Shimmery, beauty, (Debby8 CA)
    12/15/2023

    This gorgeous beat red top is very comfortable. It is a light material. I do however, once in a while, feel a little scratch in certain places from sequins, but not enough to return it. As I stated, it is a comfortable top overall. The beet red color is really beautiful. It almost reminds me of a raspberry color. It runs true to size.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Navy Nice, (GemLover122 PA)
    12/14/2023

    I followed garment measurement guide and it felt good to order a size smaller. Elevated my jeans and because of the reviews I did wear over a thin turtleneck. If that snags it will be okay and since it's hand wash I'm protecting the underarms too. I like it with a baseball cap for next season too with a T-shirt under it. I might purchase another color in my regular size for more length in front.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Fabulous , (shirl414 NJ)
    12/11/2023

    I love my hoodie. Fit true to size 1x Navy. Also ordered the matching joggers. The total look is perfection. Very jazzy outfit.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • This is beautiful!, (fairywings AR)
    12/24/2023

    I ordered this in the green. Not a typical color I would choose, but it's really beautiful and I received several compliments. I gave it four stars because the inside seems are so itchy, even wearing a tank top underneath. The sequins are coming through the seams at some points and it scratches and itches. I'm going to have to wear a full shirt underneath it when I wear it again.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Pretty but prickly!, (Tawncy OH)
    02/02/2024

    I absolutely love the look and fit of this hoodie, but the sleeves keep getting caught on the sequins, making it annoying as well as causing pilling on the sleeves. Maybe a different design or sleeve material would have worked better.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Really Beautiful but..., (RayneRebecca1nfl FL)
    12/28/2023

    I am somewhat disappointed with the sequins on my top, some stand upwards and won't lay flat. I bought it in the Ivory and it's so beautiful, but when I wore it to go grocery shopping, Everytime I reached for something, the sleeves would catch on the sequins. I'm not going to return it cause it's just so beautiful.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Nice, (Peter47 CA)
    12/27/2023

    Really liked

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not color as seen., (Annieblueeyes MS)
    12/21/2023

    This is very pretty, but the green color is not green. Returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Cute, (luna520 OH)
    12/13/2023

    I loved the idea of this top, the sequins in a more casual look. However, the sequins were getting stuck to the fabric on the arms. This was annoying and would cause loss of sequins in the future, so I sent it back.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not All The Same, (Shopper7773 MA)
    12/12/2023

    I ordered this hoodie is three colors, beet red, navy and ivory. Loved the ivory because the sequins are more matte, however, the material is not the same as the other two and because of it the sleeves could easily snag from the sequins. The navy is my favorite, the least shiny of the other two. The underside of the garment is not lined, but still comfortable, Sleeves are soft, somewhat larger and I have large upper arms. For me it is true to size, for misses you may want to size down.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Pretty but doesn't last, (Martha612 OH)
    01/09/2024

    The package came and I was excited. Shiney new comfy hood dress shirt right? No, Shiney hoody yes, comfortable no, it needs a lining inside the front due to the sequence is itchy. Thought I could deal with the light shirt under it... The arms snagged where your arms hang down from the sequence.. it was new.. now it looks worn and not so new after 1 day... Sorry will not recommend or purchase another.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Going back, (Goobie3 PA)
    01/01/2024

    Wanted to love this top, perfect for Christmas eve, however after wearing for only a short time the sleeves continually were snagged by the sequins, leaving the sleeves snagged all over. It looked like a mess by the end of the evening. Sorry, going back.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed , (Keaki03 OH)
    12/25/2023

    Love the look of this top! But its very long for me and it snags really easy. The sequence is larger than the matching jogger sequence. I just bought a different (smaller sequence) top and if it looks well, I will be returning the matching one. Bought this for New Years Eve and an upcoming vacation

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful