Colleen Lopez Lace-Trim Mixed Media Top

Reviews
13 reviews   4 out of 5
5 Star
(4)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Disappointing, (joy-us MA)
    12/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the style of this top but it's way to small/tight. If you buy it, make sure you get a least one size larger than you usually get. I'm 5' and 200 lbs. I usually get 1X, but my arms could barely fit in the sleeve and way too tight in the chest. I'm giving this one away.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • It was okay, (moodyshopper MO)
    12/17/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I couldve loved this but it just wasnt a lovely side view. Well made definitely. I just knew I probably wouldnt wear it much so I sent it back. I think you need to go up a size.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • love this top, (pats0520 TX)
    11/18/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this top & it's very flattering. True to size.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Glynard, (SisterBaby1 TX)
    09/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this top. I wore it to church last Sunday and received many compliments. It really flatters the figure.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • SIZE ADVICE WAY OFF, (sharonwordsmith MD)
    09/12/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was going to order size LG, but when I put in my measurements, I was advised to order XL. Well, it is way too big! I sent it back to exchange for LG. I am still waiting for it. I resent having to pay postage to return and exchange based on the erroneous advice I was given.The top is eye-catching. I like that the sleeves are not too long as I am only 5"3"

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful top, (Janet76 IL)
    09/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got this top in black and white. I love it but had to exchange it for a larger size. I usually wear a medium. It fit but was just a little snug. I think I will like the fit of a large much better.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Pretty but not for me, (LizSP MA)
    09/03/2022

    The Navy and white top is so pretty! But I am just under 5 feet so the top seemed to overwhelm me a bit. And I didnt like the wrinkles that Id have to iron out. If youre taller than me and have a steamer grab this top.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Love it!, (deebim NY)
    08/31/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the black in size L because I'm busty. It is beautiful and unique and the fit is very flattering. Yes, the white fabric on the bottom was wrinkled but, that's not a big deal, I can steam the wrinkles out in a couple of minutes.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Top, (MimiLisa MD)
    08/31/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this top, nice fit and great style for jeans, or dress.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great style, (snick71 FL)
    08/30/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    Yes the white fabric wrinkles but they steamed out easily. This is the same white fabric that was in the great off shoulder top Colleen did last year. The style is very flattering, I ordered a second one. Wear the medium, usual size.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Pretty top But, (tootsiejoy FL)
    08/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    This top is very cute but does run a bit small. Also it has to be ironed or steamed. Nope. Not for me. Sending back

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Wrinkles Galore!!, (Judy5676 OR)
    08/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I agree with the first review. Why not make the bottom material the same as the top only white?I love the style, fit and comfort of this top, but the white material is horribly wrinkled. It was so wrinkled out of the package that I didn't even attempt to iron it. I don't iron anymore with all the fabrics available that do not wrinkle. It's a shame as I ordered both colors and would have worn them to work. :(

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • BEAUTIFUL BUT BOTTOM WRINKLES!!!, (skeeter7 FL)
    08/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I love this top but I wish they had used a different fabric for the lower portion. It wrinkles horribly (you can see on Lynn Murphy in the video). Even after ironing, it looks good until you sit down. Im going to keep it; unfortunately, Im limited as to places I can wear it. Wont be able to fasten my seatbelt in the car or sit too long. I wanted to take it on vacation, but too much maintenance for that. I dont know why they didnt use a chiffon-like or knit fabric so sad.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful