Colleen Lopez Crochet Inset Kimono Topper

Reviews
164 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(75)
4 Star
(22)
3 Star
(21)
2 Star
(18)
1 Star
(28)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Material okay; design 'gawdy'..., (Diane366 NV)
    08/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I use it for a cover-up after a shower; then 'hide it' for later...not pretty at all!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too large , (Maggie627 FL)
    06/03/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Although I bought an extra small, the topper can fit a large frame, too big for a small frame like me.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • I wanted a 5 Star Navy Garden, (bootsagain2 CA)
    05/23/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The colors and design were nice. The fabric was soft. I ordered S/XS. It was HUGE.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not good quality , (giraffe24 WV)
    05/05/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Runs large. Poor quality. Side seams ripe easy. Wrinkles easily. Extra cautions when washing and drying.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Sizing off, (Sfla1 FL)
    04/30/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered this because it looked so cute on the host and models. I ordered the M/L. It was way too big! The print looked different than what was shown on air. Returned the item.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Very big, (missb820 CA)
    04/29/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I ordered the 1x and was swimming in it. Sent back.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Mrs. J, (Heheardmycry900 FL)
    08/17/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It may look better on someone taller because it was almost the same length as my dress on me. And it was very very big!!!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • No quality, (BBHam PA)
    08/12/2020

    Received my yellow kimono, took off the tacky tags and proceeded to steam out the wrinkles after hand washing. Noticed a 2 tear at the stitching for the arm holes. Checked out the other side and it was about a 1/2 tear. What?! Called HSN customer svc and they shipped another out no charge while I returned the damaged one. Noticed on the replacement in the same areas that the same thing is happening. Oh Colleen, Colleen, Colleen! Those 5 star reviews you spoke of saw only the uniqueness.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Too big, (CoachCathy NV)
    08/06/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Not for a petite woman. It was big and looked frumpy.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Colleen Lopez Topper, (germfin TX)
    07/24/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered this because it looked so nice on the models, but it doesnt do anything for me. its not what I expected, so this will be going back, its very pretty, but its just not me!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Too big, (Lulu891216 NV)
    07/22/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the M/L (I'm usually a large), this was way too big. Not flattering at all. Returned it.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Viscose is 100% Rayon, (beve313 FL)
    07/14/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    When I received 2 of these toppers I found out it was 100% rayon. The description on HSN said viscose. I should have researched it then. There are too many beautiful kimonos on HSN/ QVC that flow and do not wrinkle or have to be ironed. Lovely patterns with the crochet inset but had to be returned.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • did not work, (cpenkoff2233133 CT)
    07/13/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    While the colors were lovely the style was not. Especially if you are short. Very very boxy and not drapey enough to make up for it. Returned same day.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great color topper, (Hello2225 AZ)
    07/11/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Got the blue. Love the color. But not so crazy about the crotchet. Would have liked better with no crotchet. Sent back.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Another beautiful item...too large, (jj531 NM)
    07/07/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautiful Topper just one problem, it runs big and very long for petite people. Better for tall women. Medium size and Petite women looklost in it, not attractive at all. All the HSN clothing seems to be made for tall, thin women.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful