Clarks Collection Meadow Rae Leather Ballerina Flat

Reviews
120 reviews   2.5 out of 5
5 Star
(22)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(24)
2 Star
(29)
1 Star
(39)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Used to love Clarks!, (RN1984 VA)
    02/02/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I used to love Clarks; they were the show I went to all the time. Now, their sizing is off. The leather on this flat is stiff and uncomfortable, and none of the Clarks wide shoes are truly wide. I think they need to use real women with wide feet to assist in sizing their shoes. Back they go!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • It deserves a 5, Except for?!, (catmartyr9 CA)
    10/29/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    There is a Flaw, unfortunately for the knotted cording across the toe of the shoe. Some are perfect and fit perfectly across the toe of the shoe. For this style of the shoe they sometimes have loose cording that doesnt fit snuggly across the Meadow Rae Ballerina Flat shoe!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Runs small, (MrsSheila VA)
    10/25/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love the style of this Clark's shoe. I had to return the 1st pair because they run small. I usually wear an 8 wide. Exchanged it for an 8 1/2 wide. They are still pretty snug, I'm going to try to break them in. I don't believe they are wide width. They seem to be kinda narrow. I should have gotten a size 9 W.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • clarks ballerina flat, (silverqueen4 CA)
    10/04/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Unfortunately I had to return these shoes. My standard size 8 was too short and the toe box was too tight. I gave the shoe 3 stars because they were attractive and well made--just not made for me!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Nice Flats but.........., (retired05 MO)
    09/26/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love Clarks shoes and these are very nice, however, I couldn't wear them because they were too tight across the top. Very uncomfortable. I hated that I had to return them.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Cute shoe but runs tight , (rwatt83 MI)
    09/22/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Ive been buying Clarks for years and Im normally a size 9 M. I bought these flats for work a few weeks ago. Tried them on but they were way too tight in the toe area. Disappointed because the insoles were super comfy and the shoes were so cute! If you decide to purchase, you may need to size up.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Clarks Collection Meadow Rae Ballerina Flat, (loveslamas KY)
    09/16/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Probably should have returned these. The fit is different. I wear a true 7 in Clarks and bought a 7. Have purchased this brand outside of HSN and the fit was perfect and quite comfortable. These fit but they are not as comfortable as the others I have. Would not buy another pair in this style.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • 3 stars, (Lillyduze PA)
    09/10/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I wear a 10, but this is too tight on my toes. I'm going to try an 11. It's a cute shoe;I need cute and comfort. I counted on the brand to adjust correct sizing to styles.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cute shoe, not true to size , (Speech15 PA)
    09/09/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    This Clark shoe is cute, but runs small. I returned the shoes.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Very Pretty!, (sanne5 SC)
    09/08/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The WW size was still to narrow, beautiful shoes, but had to return.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Length and Width, (kcohio7 OH)
    09/07/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    In my opinion, and since I normally wear a "narrow" and purchase was a "medium", I think the shoe runs a little narrow and a little on the short side.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not a ballet, (wholetthedogsout MD)
    09/07/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    At least it didnt really scrape my L Left foot? My L foot is so skinny and narrow?? But duh-I left a piece of cardboard in. Way too much cardboard/packaging BTW. Clarks casual/athletic shoes usually great. But the flats. Practical, but not exactly attractive. I have velvet ballet flats that are ancient. Still get compliments. These are far too house frau. I would recommend if my friend had to walk, or stand. If it was for gathering, NO!

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cute but the fit is off, (NSimon MD)
    09/07/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I usually don't have a problem with Clark's but these shoes are cut smaller than usual.I'm not sure of what happened but they are definitely not going to be my go-to shoes. I like the style so I'm just going to have to stretch them out until they actually feel comfortable.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Mis-sized, (blueyze2010 CA)
    09/02/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Wanted them to fit good. My usual size is always 6-1/2. My toes touched the end and the band over the top hurt my feet. The shoes are so comfortable otherwise, I wanted them. I have found with Clarks they always run small. What's with that??

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Sizing, (gsue7 MI)
    08/31/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Once again not as described. I bought Size 7 1/2 med. A wide will be too big or & 8. Toe box very tight. Liked the color & quality, but after wearing for a day my feet were screaming. Sizing up or exchanging not worth the hassle. Returned & No return slip either

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful