Clarks Collection Meadow Rae Leather Ballerina Flat

Reviews
120 reviews   2.5 out of 5
5 Star
(22)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(24)
2 Star
(29)
1 Star
(39)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Sizing way off, (bboop1969 FL)
    08/27/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I really like these but because the sizing is off, I have to return them. I am not interested in trying them again in another size.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Too tight, (girlyfirl CO)
    08/27/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered these in a size 8, which is comfortable and sometimes too loose. These were so tight my toes were crammed into the end, and the sides were rubbing against my skin. I've worn Clark's for years but this is my second pair I had to return because they were way too tight.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Runs VERY small, (Wondergirl1 MD)
    08/26/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I am a solid 9M and ordered 2 pairs. I could get these on my feet but they are way too small and tight to walk comfortably. My feet are relatively narrow, I never need a wide, but will try to exchange these for a 9 1/2 wide. They are attractive and seem well made, but size up, believe the reviews!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cute!!, (wenzlick1 WI)
    08/25/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Really cute shoes BUT they run so small and even a W. was too narrow. I love Clark's but not these. I am just returning them because I don't even know what size to try. Sorry

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Too Narrow Across the Toes, (survivor292 NH)
    08/25/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are not true to size. I bought 4 of these in different colors in my usual size 7.5 M. Will have to return. So tight across the toes and too uncomfortable to try and "break in". Afraid to try the wides as the rest of the shoe seems wide enough. Would prefer the hosts to be honest when describing the fit of a shoe.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Runs short. Go up a 1/2 size. , (zhs AZ)
    08/25/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Shoe is good looking and seems well made. Like another reviewer I also found the a 1/2 size small.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Used for New Shoe Price, (ReeRee2024 KY)
    03/08/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Shipped to me was a used/already worn pair of shoes, for a new pair, for the price of $80.00 + dollars.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Uncomfortable, Bad Quality, (TraciAnnM PA)
    02/01/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The quality of Clarks has been steadily declining and these fit right in with that trend. The leather felt like plastic, they were stiff and felt "cheap". Zero foot support, no arch support. Rather plain in their style, which is what I wanted, but they looked so cheap.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Had to return them , (Geri4007 NJ)
    01/08/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    They were very nice shoes but very narrow. Could not wear comfortably.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (Barbara87 NC)
    12/15/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Shoe runs two narrow. I always wear a nine and this one hurts my toes. Did not know that the shoe run smaller. I will never order any more Clark's shoes.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Order size up runs very small, (JudyRiss FL)
    11/24/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered two pairs of shoes in my normal size but they run 1 size smaller now. I know this because I have other shoes in my size and have no problem! I need to return these but 90 days has passed so I am stuck with these! Will not ever order again!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (PAULASUSAN FL)
    11/14/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I always wear size 8 medium in shoes especially with Clark's. I took these shoes out of the box, tried them on and then repacked them immediately for return. They were too short. I could not order any larger because they would have fallen off my heel. I guess I cannot rely on Clark's consistency anymore. I also bought L'Artiste and Fly Flot in size 8 the same week, and they fit perfectly. Oh, well. I hope you don't charge me return S&H because I believe the sizing is defective.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not good, (chauncey12 NY)
    10/29/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I purchased Clarks shoes through Han because they are such a reliably comfortable shoe brand. This was not a comfortable show.. The size is correct as I have plenty of room in front of toes etc. but the shoe is unwearable. I am a teacher and I wore them one day to work and needed to put bandaids on for the blisters and the bleeding. I wish I could return them.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Ballet Flat, (anonymous582 ND)
    10/10/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Unwearable, too narrow even ordered wide and a size too large. Each shoe in the pair fits differently. Decor (the strings on the outside fit closely on one shoe; the other I can put 3 fingers between the strings and the shoes. Never will I order from Clarks. I ordered 3 pairs. Goodwill here I come.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Short and narrow , (cal241 CO)
    09/19/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Shoes are cute but are too short and narrow. Had to return.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful