Clarks Collection Meadow Rae Leather Ballerina Flat

Reviews
120 reviews   2.5 out of 5
5 Star
(22)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(24)
2 Star
(29)
1 Star
(39)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • The shoe is very nice, (JAF22 IL)
    09/03/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The shoe is very nice and it is pretty. I am however returning them because their just not me. I love Clark Shoes.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable! , (Breea OR)
    09/01/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide

    I ordered these a half size larger and a Wide width so they fit perfectly and are so comfortable!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Favorite Dress shoe , (RickG5 VA)
    08/31/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable these are. I bought 7 1/2 W my normal size and they fit perfectly. Black is a must have.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great shoes , (keg6 MA)
    08/26/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Comfortable. Get a size up love them

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Love these shoes! , (MaggieMay254 MI)
    08/24/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love these shoes and found them to be exactly true to size. I wear a 7 1/2 medium and have a high instep, but no other issues such as bunions, etc. I am lucky especially at 69 years old. I ordered the pewter metallic and red. Fit is perfect, just the tiniest bit snug, but not uncomfortable at all. Remember, the leather will stretch some, but even the pewter feels the same. You should know your feet so size up accordingly if needed. I would recommend to those aware of their issues.

    8 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable and classic style, (sb72 HI)
    08/24/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These feel true to size. I bought two pairs and there was some question whether the shoe rubbed up below one of my ankles would be a problem. Manipulating the edge seemed to solve this. Looking forward to using them for everyday use, especially while traveling. May not want to use them for long distance walking, but they should work for casual walking distances.

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Love the shoe!, (phiotodreamr MD)
    08/23/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I learned from the ballets sold before to order the wide and size up 1 size. They fit perfectly.As a rule of thumb, I size up at least 1/2 to 1 size in b&m stores for ballet flats and pointed shoes. Sometimes, depending on the shape of shoes, I will go to the wide width.I wish we didn't have to use all the rules and only order our shoe size, but that is how women's wear is treated.

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Runs small, (Kpn4 MI)
    01/06/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I bought these Clark's shoes in my usual size and found that they run a little small. I would have gone up half a size. Disappointed.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Runs small, (Lgee AZ)
    09/18/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love the color & style but the toe box is very tight. I usually wear a 6 but have to return these they are too tight. I am going to re- order A 6.5

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Loved the style, (CandyMN NC)
    09/06/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered two pairs when the were on sale. They ran small for me. I tried to exchange for 1/2 size larger but sold out.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love, Love, Love, (linda3 MD)
    09/03/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are just what I needed. I love them. If I could I would have gotten every color, ha, ha.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Clark's ballerina flat, (tweety1215 MI)
    08/31/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I think they're cute n do not fit true to size. I got reg. 7 1/2 but are too tight across the bone on big toe. I can't wear to break in. I don't know if I should go to 8 or 7 1/2 -8 wide if they have any?? I got navy. I wanted to love them. But too tight n hurts my bone in foot.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Returned, (Rosy-Posy TX)
    08/28/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Nice Shoe but narrow toe box.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Used to love Clarks!, (RN1984 VA)
    02/02/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I used to love Clarks; they were the show I went to all the time. Now, their sizing is off. The leather on this flat is stiff and uncomfortable, and none of the Clarks wide shoes are truly wide. I think they need to use real women with wide feet to assist in sizing their shoes. Back they go!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • It deserves a 5, Except for?!, (catmartyr9 CA)
    10/29/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    There is a Flaw, unfortunately for the knotted cording across the toe of the shoe. Some are perfect and fit perfectly across the toe of the shoe. For this style of the shoe they sometimes have loose cording that doesnt fit snuggly across the Meadow Rae Ballerina Flat shoe!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful