Cabana Life Shift Dress

Reviews
14 reviews   4.5 out of 5
5 Star
(9)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • love this line , (miah FL)
    04/05/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This sale price is great have two other dresses in another style but love this line- hope HSN plans to bring this back in more styles. This is a woman run company. Looking to help those of us with skin cancer concerns. I love this line. As for the dress if its great, my normal size medium. I am 58 for reference size 6/8 busty my normal medium is good

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Terrific , (boloni NJ)
    01/13/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this. Got the pink in the large cause Im busty but otherwise slim. It just skims over the body and looks sensational. Great feel. Great price. 5 stars

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great dress, (Travelgirl1000 NY)
    09/27/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Bought dress in two colors and two sizes. Larger size was loose and abut big but medium was perfect for going out on the town. I kept the larger one for travel so I am comfortable when sitting for a long time. I had many compliments on both dresses I purchased. I am 54 and it came about an inch above my knee. I normally wear a medium in clothing

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • I love the simplicity, (buffy07 MS)
    09/07/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased the pink fields and coming back for the palm waves. The fit is to a T and the colors/designs are delightful. I have since gone to the website for Gahanna Life. I will be purchasing more in the future because they are well made, don't wrinkle and hold up to washing and drying. The dresses run true to size, I'm 5'4" 120 lbs and I usually wear a 6 comfortably so the Small is perfection. Enjoy the Dresses Ladies.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very Happy with them, (dancer32 FL)
    08/18/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought 2 of them I Pink & I Blue & love both. I would them a 10 plus.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Amazing Dress, (lildebp NY)
    07/03/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the comfort and material of this dress. Once you buy this brand Cambana, you will buy more.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful dress, (SEXYINBLACK NY)
    06/20/2023
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I never order dresses unless I can try on. I am big on top, smaller on bottom . Well I took a chance on a large and it fits great. Not tight at all in my chest area. I happy I got it because the length was perfect. I am 5 6. Loved the sale price. I will be checking this line out more often.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Quality dress! , (PawsDeDeux IN)
    06/12/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ok, so.. I just read a reviewer who ordered a med and had to eventually get an XL.My experience is vastly different from hers. I am between a L or XL in most dresses and tops, smaller in pants. The XL fit me generously, and if I were a little more confident Im sure the L would have been a bit more flattering. Its a great quality and you wont see yourself coming and going.Im 5 3-1/2, 147 lbs., the hem hit right at the top of my knee. Im 70, and my grandkids complimented me!

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Cute and Classy, (Complexgirl22 CA)
    05/12/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this dress. Its perfect for a graduation. Its comfortable, doesnt wrinkle, its lightweight and keeps its shape. I wear a medium and it perfectly skims my shape and I feel good in it. I recommend it highly.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Cabana dress, (Ivylou1 AL)
    11/12/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Its so cute & feels good on the skin. Good fit, just a little short for me , although Im 54. Wish it was just a little longer but I will get wear out of the 3 I purchased.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful dress, but sizing is off, (MaisyLouWho NC)
    07/03/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Was thrilled when I got this for just $49; however, the sizing is way, WAY off, as many have mentioned. I would have needed probably two sizes up in order for it to fit properly. Unfortunately, that wasn't an option since it wasn't available in that size. It's a shame, as the dress was gorgeous and well-made. If they have it two sizes larger than you need, go for it!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Petfect Spring/Summer Dress, (texannmn MN)
    05/15/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    Love the material very smooth over body. I usually wear a S or M in HSN designers, however I sized up to L and had to return for XL.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (TFL AZ)
    04/24/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a well made dress. Living in AZ, there is no way I could wear this heavy material. I've bought sun-protection clothing before, and the material has been light and thinner, but opaque. Also didn't like the style. Makes me look old and matronly.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Upset , (djrn WV)
    07/19/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I wanted to love this dress . I tried it on with high hopes . Top portion of the dress through the shoulders feels fine , but bottom of dress around waist was baggy . I think if I returned fora smaller size the chest would be too small !!

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful