Braun Multiquick 5 Vario Hand Blender with 1.5-Cup Chopper

Reviews
9 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(4)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Like, (linda271 IL)
    07/06/2021

    Was a gift to my son in law who likes to cook. He just loves it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • The Braun Name, (Diversity61 GA)
    05/27/2021

    This model replaces my old Braun Vario Handheld Blender that I bought decades ago. It was a true workhorse, & it didnt have nearly the wattage that this one has. I expect great this from this model. After all, its a Braun, & Ive seen great reviews of it online.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • just ok, (Mojocat KS)
    05/20/2021

    This does not do a good job of blending.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • BOWL TOO SMALL, & not enough power!, (Keit NV)
    05/16/2021

    First opening the box I DID NOT LIKE the product. The bowl is too small and seems only for nuts, or small items like garlic. I tried chopping onions and mushrooms and huge pieces remained in the center while the rest chopped to fine. The little blade sliced my finger. Did not like that you have to keep your finger on the button until you finished chopping/wiping. I RETURNED IT.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Not great, (rama711 OH)
    05/01/2021

    I'm returning this product as I tried to use it to whip egg whites for meringue cookies. The unit became so hot that it was uncomfortable to hold and was not powerful enough to do the job.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Great product!, (patty07 NJ)
    04/28/2021

    This little blender has very quickly become our familys favorite kitchen appliance. It is very convenient, versatile and powerful machine - very happy with my purchase.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Good Purchase, (mychirpy KS)
    04/20/2021

    I really like this appliance. It is really powerful. The only draw back is the gears are made from plastic and it do not come with the vegetable masher. I would highly recommend purchasing if you can get it at a sales or clearance price.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Vario (Braun)blender & chopper!, (sinfoo67 MO)
    11/11/2020

    I received this and used it the very first day! I love it! It does everything that HSN said it would. I received the red one and the color is awesome.

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • On button, (gjkjme PA)
    11/02/2020

    You have to hold your finger on the on button the whole entire time while in use. This was not obvious and not mentioned in presentation. Difficult to continue holding when limited use of hands/fingers.

    20 out of 23 found this review helpful