Born® Nora Handcrafted Leather/Suede Comfort Slide

Reviews
12 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(4)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Love, (AP26 CA)
    04/14/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I am a 9. My feet are average width. I bought the brown and then ordered black. Really comfortable for me.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love these!, (Henranch CO)
    05/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are so comfortable and lightweight. The wedge is a perfect height. I like the color of the tan suede, they will go with anything. I love born shoes, happy I ordered them!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Wonderful, (Kris777 UT)
    05/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Born never disappoints. This slide has style and comfort and is easy to walk in.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Comfort in a wedge!, (Mahealsni HI)
    04/10/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love, love, love! The comfort factor is outstanding- fits true to size and wedge is light not heavy or bulky. Treat for my feet. I ordered 2nd pair in brown.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful piece!!, (closetfulloffun NM)
    06/11/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love Born shoes. I have probably 10 pair or more and all are a size 6M. These were also supposed to be a 6M but didn't fit well, in fact if I didn't know better I think they were a wide. Had to send back. Bummer, I really wanted them.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not the quality Born used to be, (Michele19 CA)
    10/22/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide

    I love this brand but this sandal gave me blisters on top of my feet and they are becoming loose as too wide with wear. Quality going downhill

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Ouch, (dee3536 CA)
    06/10/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love these shoes except for one thing. The foot bed has stiff stitching all around and the foot bed is also super slick. I am not sure who designed this but my feet moving around because of the slick foot bed and the stiff stitching is very painful again, I love the shoe except for this I keep trying different things to try to alleviate this with no luck so far. Im going to keep trying, because I really like the shoe.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • look great, (3aulajean FL)
    06/09/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    BUT..top of leather where it crosses at toes..rub toes raw..ouch...hoping will just get use to it..because..they look great

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not comfortable , (Teri500 NJ)
    06/22/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    They look good, but they were not very comfortable. Had to return.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • One shoe differs from the other, (Suzanne1168 NC)
    05/24/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I just received these shoes and were so excited until I put them on. One shoe fits like a wide while the other shoe fits great. I bought them with free shipping and now Im going to have to pay to send them back!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but.., (Louise530 NY)
    05/19/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These beautiful sandals finally came. What a Huge Disappointment! I wear an 8.5 and ordered a 9, and I could barely squeeze my foot through to the top. I have a regular foot, but either foot just could not fit

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Ouch. Terrible!, (FashionLove23 CA)
    11/07/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I bought two pairs. Loved how they looked. They dig into my skin. The straps are wide, and as I tried to walk, I started feeling pain and red marks appeared. I bought them because, previously, Born shoes were excellent on comfort. The foot bed is always nicely padded and the wedge is not too high. But, they hurt the skin pretty bad. For such a premium price, they are a total no go. Will be returning both pairs.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful