b.o.c. Kington Nubuck Leather Bootie

Reviews
11 reviews   2.7 out of 5
5 Star
(2)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Wanted to love, (lightningt NM)
    02/23/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I read the other reviews about the top of shoe being too wide. I thought with my ankles being a bit wide they would fit well. But that wasn't the case with me too. I do like the foot bed..perfect for my flat wide feet. Hopefully they will update the shoe to fit properly and I can try again. Will be sending back

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Don't bother, (AlphaMay1 KS)
    03/19/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    b.o.c. failed with this design. They are oversized and cannot be tightened enough to keep on the foot. I wish I had sent them back.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Loved style, (gameshow TX)
    01/17/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I had to return. I bought based on true to size but they were too wide and slipped on my feet pulling off socks

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Awesome Bootie, (Jewelllover TX)
    11/14/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I Love This PAIR of boots, So comfortable, Had to Size down half a size, The suide is Soo Soft, And gets softer the more you wear them,... Love B. O. C. , An Born Shoes, Their The Best,

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (jea0601 NY)
    10/28/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    So disappointed since this is made by Born. There is no support in this boot. Insole is thin and does not have the same comfort as Born booties.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (nucmom2 PA)
    10/10/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love the fit and comfort of these booties, it's the type of shoe you can wear all day, IF YOUR SOCKS STAY IN PLACE. I tried several types of socks, from thin to thick, but no luck, always end up in a bunch at the toes.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Too wide, (Lorie61 CO)
    10/09/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Navy size 9/9 1/2 They are really cute and would probably be very comfortable shoes because the length and the width in the footbed are great but the ankle area is way too wide and your foot slips up and down with every step. Very disappointed with these because they were exactly what I was looking for with the color (navy) and the style. They need to improve the way they fit at the ankle. Im going to be returning them.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Kingston nubuck, (hart0566 AZ)
    10/04/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The shoe is very well made. I only wish it wasnt such a wide shoe. Because even if I went down a half size I dont believe they would fit fit me properly. Which I am very sad about.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • So comfy, (pbloom AZ)
    10/04/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love these, I read the other reviews they must have tiny tiny feet, cuz mine fits me perfect. I hate tight fitting shoes so having some wiggle room is great. So comfortable Love them

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Fit is way off, (gramcracker1111 IA)
    10/02/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered 1/2 size down from regular size 9 and they were swimming. I have reordered 8-1/2, full size down, but they are on wait-list. Will see, only because I like the design and the bootie is made by Born b.o.c. which has always been a good brand -- maybe they aren't so much now.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Huge, (headly CA)
    09/27/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Ordered my normal size and they are huge . Especially around the ankle . The strap is useless, it only adjusts around the top of your foot . Very poorly designed. Again and again the rep and the host fail to mention fit !

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful