Birkenstock Yao Sandal

Reviews
39 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(16)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(10)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(9)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Narrow, (bcouture2 NH)
    08/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    While the shoe is very nice, it was a narrow footbed. This was not disclosed during presentation. Since Birkenstock does offer shoes in narrow footbed and wide, that needs to be mentioned.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock lover, (vbeadlady MI)
    08/02/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I am a Birkenstock lover for many years! I purchased these, tried them on- too short and too narrow. Looked at reviews. Lots saying the same thing. I checked the description on the HSN page,plus the invoice. Only on the box in small print did I finely see these were a narrow fit. The hostess never said it in the live presentation! Needless to say, CS is giving me the label for no shipping to return! ( after I called). HSN- know your product and covey it properly please!!!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • LOVE BIRKENSTOCKS, (beckbeck1969 WV)
    07/24/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I buy Birkenstocks all the time but these felt too tight. a bit uncomfortable. So I returned them.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Returned, (AAC56 CA)
    05/25/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love my Birkies and thought I would add this style. Footbed is similar, however, the style just seems off. Foot did not align right. Also not leather and material did not give. Ordered 38 for my 7.5 shoe size which met.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Cute Style But Strap Closest to Ankle Rubs, (goldie530 CA)
    04/06/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Sending back. These are nice and narrow, but the footbed near the toes hits me in the wrong place when I walk and the strap closest to my ankles rubs when I walk. Have on tightest (last) hole and still loose. The mocha is a nice color and the rose gold buckle is cute, but if I'm not comfortable, it's a no go. I'll stick with my narrow Naots.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Runs narrow, (charlie530 PA)
    08/23/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love Birkenstock I wanted to try this new style but unfortunately I had to return. I have about 25 pairs of sandals and absolutely love them. I did not know there was a narrow width and neither did customer service. It did not show a narrow choice when I ordered but when I received my sandals and put them on my foot they did not sit right in the footbed. On the box it said it was a narrow width also purchased a pair for my daughter and had the same problem so sorry I had to return

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Not like my old Birkenstocks , (carolatmaui NV)
    08/18/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Unfortunately the sandals were not comfortable and were narrow. I wore Birkenstocks for years and thought I would try them again. Ouch. Returned

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Pretty but straps too tight, (elisa54 MA)
    08/17/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Nice sandles. Fits bit longer than my foot. Straps way too tight and not comfortable so back they went

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Good quality....poor fit!, (Sandy426 NY)
    08/17/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    While the shoe was made well, and was attractive, I am one of those people that needs a 10 1/2 W. Unfortunately the "guessing" about whether to go 10 or 11 doesn't cut it....I had to return.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Sad Return , (Jeepgirl64 MD)
    08/12/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I have been a Birkenstock girl for many years now, but I am disappointed in the current offerings. The 40 used to fit a 9.5 to 10, now it's a 9 to 9.5, and all the shoes offered by HSN seem to be of a narrow fit. I am a 9.5 to 10, therefore the 40 is too small and the 41 is too long, but both are too narrow. Loved the style and color, but knew immediately upon trying them on, since they are not leather, would not conform to a comfortable fit. Had to return.

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful