Birkenstock Yao Sandal

Reviews
39 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(16)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(10)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(9)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Not bad, (chilln55 CA)
    08/29/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    This sandal is very comfortable, The foot has to settle into the footbed so it does require a little time.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Narrow, (bcouture2 NH)
    08/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    While the shoe is very nice, it was a narrow footbed. This was not disclosed during presentation. Since Birkenstock does offer shoes in narrow footbed and wide, that needs to be mentioned.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock Yao Sandal, (Bearboy2021 MN)
    08/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Returning sandal hurt my feet and make my feet hot !

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock lover, (vbeadlady MI)
    08/02/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I am a Birkenstock lover for many years! I purchased these, tried them on- too short and too narrow. Looked at reviews. Lots saying the same thing. I checked the description on the HSN page,plus the invoice. Only on the box in small print did I finely see these were a narrow fit. The hostess never said it in the live presentation! Needless to say, CS is giving me the label for no shipping to return! ( after I called). HSN- know your product and covey it properly please!!!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • LOVE BIRKENSTOCKS, (beckbeck1969 WV)
    07/24/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I buy Birkenstocks all the time but these felt too tight. a bit uncomfortable. So I returned them.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Good, (pearliepoo GA)
    06/28/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Right sizing but bed of shoe was not comfortable

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • True Birky, (calicookie CA)
    03/08/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    All the comfort of a Birkenstock with style and flare. My summer go to sandal.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Why did I wait so long?, (tracidr AL)
    09/27/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I always thought Birkenstocks werent for people with wide feet but I was WRONG! Love them

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not happy with these sandals, (westvalgal CA)
    08/29/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I couldn't wait to get these. However, they are not comfortable at all very narrow and I wanted to return them but I accidentally threw the box away. So I'm stuck with them. It seems that HSN's quality has really taken a dump lately.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (pursesrgr8 CA)
    08/20/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    So disappointed to find they are not leather. The footbed is off and fits weird. I wore them around my house to see if I maybe I would like them. The cut is so much that it hurts my pinkie toe. Bought my usual size. Just returning no exchange. Buying them now on the actual website, get real leather and better fit for not much more than what I paid on here.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock Yao Sandal, (lyn01 MI)
    07/16/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love these sandals!!! They are comfortable and cute. I really like the thinner straps on them with the angle strap.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Returned, (AAC56 CA)
    05/25/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love my Birkies and thought I would add this style. Footbed is similar, however, the style just seems off. Foot did not align right. Also not leather and material did not give. Ordered 38 for my 7.5 shoe size which met.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Not Product but HSN, (Annoying17 LA)
    05/02/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered but received narrow. I called and another pair was sent to me since I did not want narrow. Received a second narrow. After reading all the other reviews, I see that there are numerous complaints about being sent narrow. Nowhere in the presentation or the description is there any mention of narrow being the size. It seems that HSN is doing this on purpose to hopefully dump a load of narrow Birkenstocks that they have in stock. Extremely disappointed in HSN.

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Comfy, (bigmamawoo61 IL)
    04/29/2021

    These are the only sandals I can wear, no break in time at all, comfortable from the start, well worth the money when you buy quality! Try to buy one new pair a year

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Cute Style But Strap Closest to Ankle Rubs, (goldie530 CA)
    04/06/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Sending back. These are nice and narrow, but the footbed near the toes hits me in the wrong place when I walk and the strap closest to my ankles rubs when I walk. Have on tightest (last) hole and still loose. The mocha is a nice color and the rose gold buckle is cute, but if I'm not comfortable, it's a no go. I'll stick with my narrow Naots.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful