Birkenstock Mayari Toe-Loop Comfort Sandal

Reviews
56 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(39)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(8)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Terrible, (PugNose WA)
    08/13/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These feel like $30 sandals if that. They say this is the original Birk footbed and I have to disagree. These do not feel like a well made shoe and certainly not worth the $80 price. Top strap not long enough. Something interesting though, Inside lid of box has a measuring guide for your foot. I measured at regular width 260mm which says that on the footbed along with size 40 and that is what I ordered.. I got the aqua colored one. Love the color.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Sorry I waited so long..., (Jennihul NC)
    07/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    to become a Birky. I'm a 1960s born tree huggin' hippy but somehow the Birkenstock thing eluded me. They LOOK like they might take awhile to break in and be comfortable. These were INSTANTLY comfortable. I call them my "shepherd" sandals.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock Sandal Awesome , (ladyteresa NJ)
    07/15/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Why would HSN do business with a delivery company Ceva logistics who have a rating of F by Better Business Bureau and alot of your customers including myself was definitely discussed with them, l read their reviews and alot them wished could give 0 stars out of 5, l was truly hoping my order would be different, but it wasn't, I was so discussed with that incompetent company l requested a refund for TV I got tired wasting my days for schedule delivery which never came, they never called,nothing

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Cool sandal!, (ncbeachgirl1 NC)
    06/14/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered 11/11.5 and didn't realize a width was not noted. I always wear a narrow and when I opened the box it was a regular width. It wasn't that noticable. I adjusted the buckles to the tightist fit and they are fine. It would be a good idea for HSN to offer a choice in width like Birkenstock, Zappos, Amazon does. Thanks, it's a really good sandal, kind of sexy because of the toe loop!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Very Comfortable, (sabrina0530 ID)
    06/12/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Right out of the box these shoes were very comfortable. I have gotten several complimentts on the style.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Like the shoe, hate the color., (Rory76 NM)
    06/12/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love this style of Birkenstock. However, this color is called stone and on the website appears to be a shade of tan/brown. In person it has a grayish tinge. I would call in greige. I am not a fan of the color but the shoe is very comfortable.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Too big, (mounts58 WA)
    06/06/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Sent back did not fit , size chart off

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not rating, (cbcb3 NJ)
    06/04/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The sizing was good but the toe loop not wide enough for your big toe. Color pretty. Light pink.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful blue Tatami originals, (Tiger3649 CA)
    06/03/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These replaced the 10 year old pair I had thrown out. So happy to find it again In baby blue. These Birki's are narrow, exactly what I wanted.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Birk Lover, (Scoter CA)
    05/28/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I have been wearing Birks since the 1980s. I do have a wide foot and always wear the regular/wide width (open foot print). I ordered the lilac color in these and they are so cute, I really want to keep them. They are just too tight. They are narrow and the toe loop is also too tight for me. As an experienced Birk wearer and liver, these are definitely narrower and tighter than the normal regular width.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Are these "seconds" from Birkenstock?, (FtWorthNana TX)
    04/22/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Are you sending us seconds from Birkenstock? I have multiple pairs of Birkies. The pair I received from HSN were for a narrow foot, but the insole showed regular. The strapping was stiff and surely would have caused blisters, and the "suede" footbed was as hard as a rock. Not sure who should be embarrassed by this, but these were horrible sandals... unworthy of the Birkenstock name.I couldn't return them fast enough.

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Too small , (Tweety10 WA)
    03/19/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Returning these Birkenstock because they ran very small.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great shoe, (lacissy TX)
    06/19/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Very fashion forward & comfortable.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Toe loopSandal, (Susie710 MI)
    05/27/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    This is the first pair of Birkenstocks I have purchased. They are really cute and comfy and I should have gotten my regular size. They are a little bit big on me. Better than too small but still very comfy. Love them.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Birk review, (Ellen79 NY)
    04/05/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love these and the stone color. Straps seem sturdier than a pair I ordered last year but not as sturdy as original sandals. Love the toe-loop design.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful